We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
58
37
19
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
37
19
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner buffet breakfast the bus walking distance fantastic hotel booked this hotel stayed here for nights family run hotel per night quiet area the main road artemis port supermarket fira sunbeds min
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as part of Top Deck tour, I don't understand how this Hotel receive such high rating as it is average at best.

Their room are old and bathrooms are run down. the shower is poor as it has
Very low water pressure. It's about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to town centre.

I strongly suggest to avoid their breakfast if possible as some of the produce they
Serve are either out of date or mouldy. (Few of us got sick due to the tinted food)

Other then this their pool is good and reception staff are friendly.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Levileelevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Travelled to Santorini and stayed in Hotel Olympia for 2 nights in July. The staff was very friendly and made us feel right at home! The rooms were very clean , even though quite basic, but overall it offers a great option for stay close to the capital of Fira without paying extreme prices. Swimming pool was great to have and very clean!
Well done to Argiris and Family who run this little hotel like their own family home!
Will definately recommend to others and visit again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The room was very nice and the view is lovely. You can watch the sunrise from the hotel. However, it is not very close to the centre, it took us 25 minutes at our normal pace and the road that takes you there has too many cars passing by the very small pavement. I was afraid we would get hit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gül G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile


Very friendly service, hotel workers went out of their way to offer tips and advice on tourist locations, transport and restaurants.

Hotel Olympia was in a perfect location, out of the chaotic tourist areas but a minute walk to a bus stop and taxis to various areas on the island are so cheap anyway!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank ldoug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to share a note about this hidden gem! So very thankful we booked here! Our room faced the sea! It was such a homey welcomed feeling not always found while traveling! The hotel provided transport to and from the port and made arrangements as requested! Breakfast is available on site and the pool was inviting!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank gotel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews