We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
150
91
75
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
91
75
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crisps stavros beach evening entertainment public areas shuttle bus pool bar main bar food service five star hotel guest relations free massage water slides superior room reception area games room golf buggy all inclusive deal
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Nice resort with a beautiful view by terrace. The services were very good, a lot of things to do and the staff had a very nice attitude! There is no beach, but you can found two of them in Stavros and every day there is a bus which takes you there if you don’t want to rent a car. The room was amazing, very comfy bed, the sheets were clean and replaced almost every day. Regarding the meal: you can choose whatever you want to eat. One of the minus is that were very few options which included sea fruits.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VladE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CretanPearlR1, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Tripdvisor member VladE46

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that your stay with us met your expectations and our high standard services were to your complete satisfaction.

We are also glad to read that you have enjoyed our culinary choices and you liked your room and comfortable bed.

Dear Tripdvisor member VladE46, we would like to thank once more about your review ad your kind words about our team. We assure you that your constructive comments are taken under serious consideration by our management team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Cretan Pearl resort & spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We have spent a week in the Cretan Pearl R&S and just returned home. Wonderful location with the exceptional views. Very polite & helpful staff, especially Christos and Kliston. Our first room was a bit dated, but after reporting it, we were transferred to a different one which was much better. Delicious (and cheap!) food in the Tavern served by the lovely waitress. Evening buffet outstanding. Good selection of drinks, but expensive; 400ml poor quality draft beer for
€6 or bottle of wines for €26 sounded a bit overpriced. There is a room for improvement, especially in housekeeping. Overall we had a good time and small bits didn’t bother us at all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DariaHulewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cretan Pearl R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Tripadvisor member DariaHulewicz

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and for dedicating the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that your stay with us was to your complete satisfaction and that you have enjoyed the quality of the gastronomical choices in our Greek tavern Rafale as the high quality of our drinks.

Dear Tripadvisor member DariaHulewicz, we would like to thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding our team. We assure you that all your constructive comments are taken under serious consideration and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Your Cretan Pearl resort & spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We have been very lucky over the course of the last ten years to have enjoyed at least one cruise a year. This year, we decided we didn't want the regime of a cruise and have a "beach holiday" for a change! There is no beach! The hotel is far from any town so if you want to travel further afield, you would need a car. Nevertheless, there is a regular bus service into Chania and also a bus to a local beach. However, once you have arrived, there is no better place to enjoy a totally relaxing holiday with good food, comfortable surroundings and exceptional staff. My wife and I had a wonderful holiday which was made all the more special by the way in which we were treated by all the staff. I cannot recollect ever seeing anyone who was less than 100% committed to making everyone’s holiday an extremely memorable occasion. We particularly welcomed the standout efforts put in by Joanna, Efi, the 2 Georges, Athena, Violeta, Nikos and, of the General Manager - leading by example!

Once again, our grateful thanks to one and all. We would love to return in the future!

Room Tip: Great sea views and the sunsets are magnificent!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cretan Pearl R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Tripadvisor member Nomad391207

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort your recent holidays and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and our high standard services from the great variety of culinary choices to the great service of our team was to your complete satisfaction.

Dear Tripadvisor member Nomad391207, we would like to thank you once more for your kind review and your kind words about our team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Cretan Pearl resort & spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I had to spend a night here as I was flying out the next day. I booked with booking.com as it said there was a free airport shuttle service. After I booked it changed to additional fee for transfer. There is no shuttle it’s a taxi and it will cost 50 Euro for the round trip. I arrived after midnight sorry no dinner that was supposed to be included. The WiFi didn’t work and the pillows were the weird memory foam type. Also for me it was a little on tacky side. I think if i’d seen pictures I would definitely have skipped this experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank AlexF1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cretan Pearl R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Tripadvisor member AlexF1263

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend one night before your flight and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Regarding the shuttle service, we would like to clarify that it is not mentioned as a free service. If the guests wish, we arrange their transfer from the airport.

Concerning the dinner, we would like to clarify that after the opening hours of our restaurant the guests who have booked the half board basis, get their meal on the departure day whether for lunch or dinner.

We are sorry to read that our high-quality pillows were not to your satisfaction.

In reference to the wi-fi unfortunately there were some connecting difficulties form the provider, which was repaired as fast as possible.

Dear Tripadvisor member AlexF1263, we would like to thank you once more for your review and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Cretan Pearl resort & spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Most beautiful location with wonderful bar and incredible views. Definitely a great place to be as a couple, though there were lots of families who seemed to enjoy the entertainment.

Food was somewhere between edible and enjoyable, but there is lots of choice, including traditional Greek dishes and more simple dishes such as spaghetti.

We stayed in a superior room, which was large and clean, but the rooms lack a bit of character.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cretan Pearl R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Tripadvisor member ijov

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for dedicating the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you loved our bar and the amazing view.

We are sorry to read that the variety of our gastronomical choices were not to your complete satisfaction, as we always provide products of high quality.

Regarding the room, we would like to mention that the rooms have recently been refurbished to minimal elegant style.

Dear Tripadvisor member ijov, we would like to thank you once more for your review and your constructive comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Cretan Pearl resort & spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews