We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
103
58
14
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
58
14
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hidden beach nearest shop quiet place nice pool two weeks bay car apts waves
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great location, helpful staff, amazing beach. 15 min drive from Chania, not too crowded during high season, lots of small good restaurants, nice day walks around, amazing beaches- the best is part of the hotel. a great location on the Island to visit other places west/East/South. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 748sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very friendly hotel . Breakfast a but basic but the evening leaks very nice . Plenty of food and sun . Rooms a little basic but everything yiu really need. I would go back in an instant .

Pool really clean power washed every morning

Room Tip: Go for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Had the very best time, celebrating the wedding of my son. The Blue Beach was truly amazing in every way. Ask BB to send taxis for you from the airport just so you don't get caught out. The staff work very hard in making your stay enjoyable, you are just as welcome in the hotel next door and the restaurant

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You can eat here although part of the hotel and use their pool
Great service
BBQ mondays has pork souklavi on the BBQ and chicken gyros (proper donner kebab) to kill for - really so good we had 3 consecutive meals with them
Views overlooking beach
small pool but nice whilst waiting for your meal
Gratis watermelon at lunch and desert with raki for dinner
Great value. One of the best eats
We stayed at zorbas next door - a lot cheaper for very similar but really liked the staff and manager

Room Tip: Chicken gyros
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Familyw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is the location of the making of Zorba the Greek. While we enjoy the hotel very much, their grilled meat evening was quite nice and so delicious, but the high light of our stay was when I danced on in the location of where Zorba danced. Unfortunately, the day we left was when they were have a fish fry, but know those who took part in it had great fish to enjoy. While there is a nice pool, just a two minute walk is the Sea to enjoy with beach chairs for all to enjoy and free.

Room Tip: If walking up stairs is an issue, they need to make this known so a ground level room can be provided for them.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Preveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews