We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
177
173
109
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
173
109
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barmountain viewall inclusive packageacross the roadfree of chargecommon areassea waterhotel guestsspent daysall agesathens airportpleasant stayno rushhouse winehour drive from the airporttasty foodmassage treatments
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

TOP TIP - if you have a car take the motorway towards Athens and a few miles down from Kamena Vourla is a turn off to Arkitsa follow road down to Ferry (signposted) and drive along front to next village Livantes, all along that drive ( approx 4km) are Blue flag beaches with no one one them - paradise was found!
Room was OK but shower was broken and the 2 marble tables had a massive crack right across them. Food was better than expected but dining room can get very busy. I was disappointed by the pool it was very busy and the real downside it is very shallow in all parts - max depth is 1.4m - good for kids tho.
Maria, waitress in dining room is a genius - did the work of the rest of them on her own - always smiling. Sakis ( stakis?) in bar was helpful but as we are all inclusive it was very confusing as to what was on the the AI schedule and where you got it from (warning - dont drink the house wine).
Lady receptionist in Spa was probably the snootiest rude woman I have come across in a hotel and subsequently didnt use Spa.
Information on the area was non existent and help from the reception staff was not forthcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whichonespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaos_Zachariou, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We are really sorry that you did not like our hotel.
We will be glad to see you again and we will do our best to satisfy your expectation's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Great dinner and breakfast with a huge variety. Spacious rooms and a nice stuff. Excellent for family travel. Congratulations to the hotel manager and all the staff at the Galini Mitsis Resort for such a beautifully refined setting and hospitality coupled with all those professional details and classical values of the high 5 star standards.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank irqa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaos_Zachariou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
We want to thank you for the time to rate our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Stayed in Mitsis Galini from May 11 to May 18 and the first thing you notice or feel is the warm atmosphere as soon as you walk in the hotel, the staff are so very ,very friendly and helpful. The pools,sun beds etc were top class , I mean top class., the food in the restaurant was awesome , a special word of thanks to the 2 Maries who were so helpful, they could not do enough for us. I have been on " all in vacations " before and a lot of them have been disappointing to say the least eg the drinks have been watered down, the food average at best etc but not Mitsis Galini the food was so good I put on 10 pounds!!! The manager or Managers run very good ship I can tell you,everything is so clean and tidy throughout the hotel .Gripes or Bellyaches The Bed in room 318 could have been a bit more comfortable , the manager at the Spa could have been a bit more friendly maybe we caught her on a bad day.It is a 2 hour drive from the Airport it's nice drive but make sure you have plenty of change in the car because you have to go through 4 tolls before you reach the hotel .There are NO sandy beaches in Kamena Vourla or as far I know nearby areas. My biggest or serious complaint has nothing to do with the Hotel but with the Car Rental company (Car Flex--Advance Car Rental) the car was great but the service was terrible eg There was suppose to be a Company Rep to meet us at Arrivals but there was no one there in fact I had the ring the company 3 times before I got hold of a Rep not good.
To Sum up -- I fell in love with the Mitsis Galini and so with you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pr1959348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaos_Zachariou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
We want to thank you for the time to rate our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Spent a really enjoyable week at Galini in May.It was quiet and peaceful.
Lovely staff , from Nicos , the manager to Andreas the Maitre D'.
Maria in restaurant especially helpful and Theodora and Ayla in the bar deserve a mention.
The food for all meals (all-inclusive) had a very good varietyand service was excellent.
(Hope I got spelling of names !right). We will certainly return hopefully in the near future

Room Tip: Sea views are rhe best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyFagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaos_Zachariou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
We want to thank you for the time to rate our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The most amazing hotel, lovely staff, great food and so relaxing. Spa is lovely and the hairdresser was amazing as was the lady who did manicure. Very reasonably priced. Hotel is 2 hours from Athens and we used gettransfer.com which was 220 . Highly recommend if you’re looking for somewhere quiet to recharge - not for you if nightclubs and rowdy bars are your thing! There was a mummy dog and 3 gentle beautiful pups who came into the grounds and were delightful! Planning to revisit soon as were other people we met. Not many English ... mostly German and French and Greek. No reservation of sun beds permitted which was so good and we never had any problems finding space. Pools x 3 are massive .... such an awesome place

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaos_Zachariou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for the time to rate our hotel.
We will be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews