We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Vio.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
9
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A fine hotel, and apparently the only option in this attractive small town. Reception was friendly, the room unusually spacious (for Germany), everything was clean and tidy (as usual), and the breakfast buffet was more than ample. Hotel name may be somewhat misleading: it is actually located on the top floor of a small downtown shopping center (the Altstadt Gallerie), i.e., the surroundings aren't immediately attractive; and you’ll need to plan your approach carefully, for there is only one roundabout way to get there through the maze of one-way and pedestrian-only streets - you have to aim for the underground garage (signed for hotel; inexpensive), from which an elevator takes you up to the third floor. Hotel is garni, but there is a very good Greek restaurant on the floor below.
In any case, the town itself was a pleasant surprise: having once been the capital of a (very) small independent principality, its spruced-up downtown has a nice riverside setting surrounded by hills, with a castle up above, a neo-classical palace down below, and a nice large park in which to relax. In short, town + hotel + Greek restaurant made for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2011

If I'd known how wonderful Greiz was and the standard of the Schlossberghotel I would have stayed a few days here instead of only one. The hotel is beautiful with huge rooms recently renovated. Lots of groovy art about the place. The reception staff were lovely and were actually genuine when they wanted to know about our travels and if we enjoyed our stay. There is a lovely garden out back as well that gives you fantastic views of the town, Highly recommend this hotel especially if you have children.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My host have arranged my accomodation at this hotel and hotel is excellent in all maner, even traveler can stay at this place, very calm and peacfull place.

One can enjoy greek resturant, it is very good.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chandpushpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: I cannot recommend to stay in this hotel for any reason.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews