We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Creperie Montoise

Creperie Montoise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I hope the tag line caught your eye because this is a real gem of a restaurant. We try to eat where the locals go in France and this little restaurant is well worth a short diversion from your trip to or from the ferry port.
My test for a good eatery is, can they make a decent omelette... The one served here was one of the best I have ever had. The service is relaxed and welcoming, it sure helps in France if you have reasonable French. The beer was cold and the restaurant clean and tidy. Sure, some of the plates don't match but who cares. My son had a fine steak, cooked just right and the crevettes were fresh and plenty of them

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heracles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Last lunch in Normandy was superb. Great varied menu, good portions, value for money and friendly attentive staff. I will return.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 88gilesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

'les galets' are recommened. Nice to sit in the center of Sainte-Marie-du-Mont. Will come again here

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Had to satisfy my Crepe fix and found this little delightful location. Not only meal crepes, desert crepes - but fries, hamburgers &?seafood. It's a non stop eatery & will satisfy your longing for good quickie food while touring the D-Day beaches, monuments & museums. Enjoy...

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Also serves salads, mussels, hamburgers and pasta dishes. Very good speedy service. Large selection of ice cream desserts. Children friendly restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MiO78110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Montoise also viewed

Sainte-Marie-du-Mont, Manche
Sainte-Marie-du-Mont, Manche
 
Sainte-Marie-du-Mont, Manche
Sainte-Mere-Eglise, Manche
 
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
Sainte-Mere-Eglise, Manche
 

Been to Creperie Montoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing