We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous base from which to explore”
other travellers have booked this property
1st floor, sea view from the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor, sea view from the master bedroom
Ground floor, sea view from the living room In front of the sea, calm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
1st floor, sea view from the master bedroom
Ground floor, sea view from the living room
In front of the sea, calm
Ground floor Living room with sea view (TV/DVD/WI-FI/Hifi)
Ground floor kitchen fully equipped
Ground floor : kitchen
Ground floor : kitchen
1st floor : Suite
First floor : Suite
From the bedrooms, second floor
2nd floor : bedroom n°2
2nd floor : bedroom n°3
1st floor : suite
1st floor : bathroom (shower cabin)
1st floor : 2 windows with amazing sea views
1st floor : sea view
1st floor : Suite
The house on the quay side. Free public parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sambuy
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous base from which to explore”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We felt relaxed and at home the moment we walked in. Calm, chic and practical decoration and a wonderful location on the quay. The children adored the house. Port en Bessin is a lovely little village from which you can explore the DDay beaches, museums and memorials. Fresh bread and pastries every day from the baker and the fish market right on your doorstop. Heaven. We loved our time at the house and in the village and hope to return. Thank you Laurence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you Sam :-) I'm happy that you liked the house. Thank you for the way you took care of it. I would be happy to welcome you and your family again. All the best, Laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanElBap...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and wonderful location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for a week with my wife and young family (3 and 5 year olds), my brother and my Dad. The house was immaculate and had everything you could possibly want.. it was a home from home.

The kids loved the house and especially sitting in front of the front windows and watching the boats come in and out of the harbour. Just like others have commented sitting in the front room with the world going by outside was lovely.

Its an ideal base for visting many of the WWII sites on the Normandy cost and as a base I couldn't recommend it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of the property.. Luxury.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeltje666
Den Bosch
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderfull time in Port-en-Bessin.
The house was located at the quai right across the sea. During the storm on saturday an sunday we had some spectaculair views on the water.

The house was blessed with al kinds of luxury. And when the TV broke the owner replaced it with a new one on the same day. What a service.
The house was equipped with fine beds, good showers and a fully equiped kitchen.
The living room invited us for long sits just relaxing and enjoying the cosiness of the house.

Port-En-Besson is convient located between several D-DAY landing beaches (Omaha, Utah, Sword, Uno and Gold).
During our stay we made several trips to the beaches and museums.
It was an impressive visit to see the American cemetry. Unfortunately we missed the German cemetry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katmich
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La déco
Liked least: Les salles de douche bancales
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Merci Richard pour votre commentaire et ravie d'avoir pu accueillir votre famille. Comme je vous l'avais pr�cis� lors de votre r�servation, la maison que vous avez choisie parmi toutes nos locations est notre plus spacieuse (3 chambres, 3 SDD, 4 WC) mais aussi la plus "simple" au niveau des mat�riaux ( elle a �t� r�nov�e par ses anciens propri�taires dans cet esprit et non par nous). Elle s�duit beaucoup les familles et amis pour son c�t� facile � vivre, ses vues mer et son espace. L'ensemble de nos locations est �quip� de la m�me literie, neuve, celle-�i date de 2013 et je n'ai pas souvenir d'avoir eu de remarque particuli�re � ce propos, au contraire ne vaut-il pas mieux un confort semi-ferme � un lit mou, mais cela reste effectivement un avis tr�s personnel. Comme le stipulent les photos, les 3 salles de douche de cette maison sont simples, sobres, fonctionnelles et propres. La cabine de douche du 1er �tage est une cabine LEDA de 2009 et nous avons mis r�cemment des robinetteries neuves GROHE dans les autres cabines de douches. Mais je prends note de vos remarques pour les prochains embellissements programm�s, afin d'�tre encore plus en ad�quation avec l'esprit de la maison. Je porte une attention tr�s vive au confort de mes h�tes et reste tr�s attach�e � leur transmettre l'info la plus transparente possible lors de leur r�servation afin qu'ils passent le meilleur des s�jours. Bien cordialement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoroM329
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,588
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing