We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
242
474
150
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
474
150
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking ferry terminal brittany ferries comfortable beds rooms are small free tea and coffee breakfast was included plenty of choice car park on the small side an overnight stay afternoon ferry clean hotel we've stayed evening meal convenient location short walk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Well another good stay in this hotel we are a bit disappointed about the room booked a room on the 3rd floor which was confirmed by return email,but they gave us a room on the 2nd floor they say due to the fact not a lot of people were staying in the Hotel,but otherwise the stay was very good and the Breakfast was to the usual standard,Very clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly We look forward to out next stay in 2019.But this time we found the price of the Hotel in October a bit pricey to compared with the other Hotels in the area its only a 3 star.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

We very appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thak you for your fidelity.

We are sorry if you did'nt have room in the 3rd floor. We have just 4 rooms at this floor and even if we make all to satisfay our guest,
I also want you to know that you have been upgraded to a bigger room.

We welcom you again with pleasure.

Best regards,

Marie, Service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Be aware, this car park IS NOT secure. Our friend just had the entire contents of his trailer stolen including two electric bikes, whilst in their "secure" car park. Hotel cited disclaimer, so no come back. If you do park here be aware.

Not my stay, but people need to be aware, this car park is clearly not secure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

We are surprised that you judge your stay only on the parking.

We are sorry for your friend and he contacts directly our manager.

For information, we propose closed rooms for the bikes of our guest, and there is a plan to remake higher fences.

Best regards,

Marie, Service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant family room with off road parking. Breakfast included. Really helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location for the ferry and close to restaurants and bars in the area. Easy to find and will definitely return

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fleuryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we apologize for thi late reply.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Marie, Service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel is literally minutes walk from the ferry. It is an uncomplicated but comfortable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. It is quiet and reasonably priced, and also a very short walk to the pleasant town. It is an excellent starting point for any cyclists heading South, we began a group Channel to Med ride here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NigeandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we apologize for this late reply.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Marie, service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews