We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Gostionica Marina

Gostionica Marina
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Veli Losinj
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

When we arrived, waiter brought bred and tomato on our tabel as a welcome dish-and charged it later, Also charged side dish for calamari. When we recived check he explained "that is the way it is", pay and goodbay.Not a quality service.not a way to service

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vinko d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a wonderful location in a small port of Veli Lošinj with a view of the church and colorful houses. The food is tasty and the service impeccable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LRepansek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We spent there a realy nice time. We ordered fish plate with ‘blitva’ and everything was delicious, perfect. We finished it with cokolada palacinke!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank petr f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

after 10 min we did not get a “good day” either a meal or a drink. not guilty of the staff, but are lacking definitive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The place is a bit upscale, but that is obvious from the table settings, so no surprises there. Considering that, the prices are quite reasonable. Especially when the quality is taken into consideration. My husband and I had the octopus salad for starters, and it really was a salad made exclusively from octopus, not a salad with a couple of octopus pices that many restaurants serve. It was delicious too. Next I had spaghetti with scampi and shellfish as the main dish, and the sauce was to die for. There were also quite some shellfish (whole) on the spaghetti, as well as four large scampi. All very tasty. My husband also had spaghetti, but with only scampi, and he too was very pleased. The staff are very friendly and professional, which adds to the great dining experience. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Barbi113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostionica Marina also viewed

Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
 
Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
 
Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 

Been to Gostionica Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing