We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
395
221
49
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
221
49
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park shuttle bus animation team cuban bar main restaurant for making our holiday three children the main lobby bar small water park self service indoor pool sea view water slides mini bar in the room great fun large hotel lifeguard on duty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Absolutely Amazing property to spend your holidays . The atmosphere , the crowd , the food , the staff everything is perfect . You will not feel like going anywhere else . Everything is available in the resort itself and they also provide shuttle service if you want to discover the local market nearby . The rooms are clean and room service is excellent . Would love to go back with my parents some day .

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Shray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Shray,

thank you so much on behalf of all of us for your wonderful words about our hotel and staff! It was a great relief for us to know that you have spent an amazing holiday with us and that we have managed to exceed your expectations.

Can’t wait to see you soon again for another fantastic vacation at Sol Luna Bay Resort.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We spent our holiday in this hotel the last week of August 2018.

Positive points: good sevices, very good food, big restaurant, nice beach, beautiful sea, good aqua park, our room was nicely and well equipped, sympathic room maid.

Negative point: we have been accomodated in the room 1201 with lateral view to sea, it is the rearmost room on the floor. The location of the room is the worst of the hotel as from one side there was a stage with the musical performances all night - till 22:30 hours - just below your window ( "very nice" ! ) and from the one lateral side there are ventilators = so the noise is gueranteed in this room. This cannot meet expectations of anybody and the person who is responsible for allocation of the rooms has to know it well. So despite the nice equipment of the room we were disappointed from such a bad location of the room and we paid a quite high price for our holiday. We have been several times in Bulgaria in very good hotels but we have never been lodged in such bad located room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivaplockova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Plochova,

Thank you very much for having stayed in our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers online! We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. Most people we accommodate there are very happy as this room is much bigger than the others. If we knew about your issues, we could do something for you.
Anyway, we are hoping to see you soon at Sol Luna Bay Resort.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Second time to Bulgaria very nice country friendly people. Hotel very clean staff could be a bit more friendly, but at the end of the season i expect they are tired but saying that you would think they would be a bit happier as getting a break. A nice hotel would recommend it as for the food it was very good a couple of the dishes were really nice. Yet again people's suit cases where pilfered in the airport on the way home so make sure you secure them really well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrDavid143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018


Dear Mr. David,

Many thanks for having been our guests with your daughter and for posting this comment as well! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and do hope to welcome you soon again as our special repeated guests.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for 11 nights. The hotel is spotless, cleaners work tirelessly to keep everything tip top. Food was amazing, plenty of choice even my partner who is extremely fussy found something to eat every day and said he enjoyed everything he chose. Bar staff very friendly. Only went to the entertainment once during our stay. But that was our choice. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U762GNsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Sarah,

It’s was a real pleasure for us having you as our guests. We are so glad that you have spent a fantastic holiday and thank you for the lovely words about our hotel and staff. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you very soon again for another great stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Overall an ok stay.
The food is good and plenty of choice and the hotel is spotless.
As the hotel is isolated we would not return, there is not much in Obzor town.
There is very little entertainment day/night for the size of the hotel it was a shambles.
More money needs to be spent on entertainment for adults and children.
I would not go all inclusive again. The wine/ drinks gave heart burn. The wasps are awful!!! All the nests need jet washing off the building.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanderer798600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for your online review as well. We are going to take into consideration your remarks and recommendations and do hope that you will change your opinion about the all-inclusive product.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews