We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maximilian(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Neustift(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schoenherr Haus(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenresidenz Viktoria(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Augarten(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berghof(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol(Neustift im Stubaital)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
176
46
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
46
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat hotelspa facilitiesfamily run hotelgala dinnerenjoyable staycable cars and busesroom was largedessert buffetcomfy bedwellness areasingle roomhigh standardlovely balconyclean roomswalking holidaymin walk
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The room was very large and comfortable.
Staff was extremely helpful.
Food was delicious.
The spa facilities were good and the massage service a "must-try"....
Reaching the ski area is easy: one is just in front, the glacier can be reached in 20 mins by car.
I recommend it, also on a fair value-for-money basis.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel directly: better deals.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmandoGh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Hotel Der Stubaierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Armando,
we thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

We send you all the best greetings.


Daniel
with Family Egger & Hofer and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Excellent hotel - great at the end of a day's skiing on the Stubaier Gletscher. Superb food and accommodation, friendly service and outstanding facilities. Bus-stop outside the hotel with direct connections (on every bus) to and from the ski resort. Never a problem to get a seat.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms the best.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Inhaber at Hotel Der Stubaierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Alex,
we thank you so much for your review.
Good to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in the valley of Stubai.

We hope to welcome you back someday.

Yours Family
Egger and Hofer with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have to say that the main hotel is a piece of art. Service fantastic. They really try to comunicate and acommodate to your wishes.

We were at the FoxHof, Apartment with lots of space, Clean!!!

An honest ....Well done to all the Stubaierhof Staff!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Hotel Der Stubaierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Andre,
thank you soo much...It was a pleasure for us beeing your hosts.
Hope to see you again someday!

best regards

Yours
Familiy Egger & Hofer with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The staff realised when we arrived that we had been delayed on our flight from the UK by eight hours. They had managed to phone us and since our arranged pick-up from the airport had fallen through they told us to take a taxi and they would pay for it. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were so friendly and welcoming that the stress of the journey was soon forgotten.
Our hotel room was large and quiet.
The food was really excellent.
The sauna areas are always very nice in these Austrian skiing hotels but this was the best we've seen.
The hotel is close to the bus stops for the Stubaier Gletscher and Schlick 2000 ski areas, and there is a ski hire shop right next door. It's just over five minutes walk to the few shops and cafes in the centre of Neustift and there are two supermarkets on the way.
The breakfast waitress took the trouble to inform us one morning when the Gletscher area was late opening to skiers due to high winds.
We wholeheartedly recommend the Stubaierhof and their warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mr__bull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Inhaber at Hotel Der Stubaierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Hello,
we really hope your travel back home was "normal" :-)
Thank you very much for your review and your friendly words.
We hope to see you back soon!

best regards and a warm #hurradiegams from Stubai

Yours
Daniel Egger
with Family Egger & Hofer
and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Excellent room, very nice bar and restaurant area. The busstop and skirental shop are next door. Great hotel for a long weekend in Tirol. Innsbruck Airport is only 20 minutes by car. Hotel pick up can be recommended, The hotelteam offers great service!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Inhaber at Hotel Der Stubaierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Donata,
we thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us beeing your hosts. If you are around our area Tyrol, just swap by. We would love to welcome you again.

with best regards
Daniel Egger and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews