We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
176
53
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
53
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomcakescable carswimming poolstubai cardmain courseon arrivalsoda watersunny dayevening mealrecommend this hotelsalad buffetstubai valleyenjoyed our staylovely hotelbalcony doorglass of sparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

very generous room dimension, excellent sauna area, good fitness room with the best machines, food and service very good. very helpful staff on anything we needed. overall a brilliant hotel living up to the expectations one has of a 4 star hotel in Austria.

to look at: find a way of limiting/forbidding children to go to the fitness alone or not going at all. during my stay children came in and out with wet feet and there was a little girl playing with the treadmill

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eduardo_pinto_leite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activehotel, Inhaber at Premium Activehotel Bergkonig, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Your "excellent" review is much appreciated.
Thank you for all your kind words regarding our spa area, fitness room, our cuisine and our helpful staff.
We would be very glad to welcome you once again in our Premium Activehotel Bergkönig

Sunny regards from Stubai Valley

Fam. Siller & Bergkönig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel in the Stubai Valley. All the staff very friendly and attentive, with excellent meals. We particularly enjoyed the mid afternoon snacks and the Tyrolean cuisine on the dinner menu.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W3393WArobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activehotel, Inhaber at Premium Activehotel Bergkonig, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello

thank you for your great review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our cuisine and you have been very satisfied with our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again

kind regards from Neustift
Fam. Siller & Bergkönig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Our Zwoelfer Superior room was very long and spacious, with a balcony with a very pretty view of the mountainside alps and a sideways view to the elegant church tower and a glimpse of a glacier up the valley. There was no air conditioning, but the slight main road noise died away to
very quiet overnight, so we could sleep with the balcony door open if desired. The bathroom was very large too, with a step-in shower, and there was a separate toilet. Everything was very well kept.

The Stubai Super Card provided by the hotel is a great attraction, as it paid for all our bus journeys up and down the valley, as well as the four Gondolabahn lifts. The very well-used buses run at least hourly, and half-hourly at the more popular times of the day, from a stop 5 minutes quiet walk from the hotel, and, except for the Elferbahn in Neustift village, right to the valley stations of the lifts. Most people will be attracted by the very modern Stubai Gletscher lift at the head of the valley, giving close-up views of the local peaks and glaciers, and, from the top station, long views to many distant mountains, particularly to the south.
We found that the Schlick 2000 lift from Fulpmes came a close second, with a beautiful view of
green alps surrounded by great craggy mountains. The lift operators were unusually kind and
helpful in slowing the cars for my wife to get in and out, as she has some difficulties in walking.

The extremely beautiful long valley up from Neustift towards the Stubaigletscher, accessible from many bus stops, is also worth recommending. Cows and goats graze in brilliantly-sunlit grassy glades between the wooded mountainsides and the powerful, rushing glacial river. Easy paths lead to the impressive Glawa waterfall.

Breakfast in the hotel was a good buffet, with a good choice of fruit salad etc. and cereals with milk from the hotel's own farm, followed by a range of cold meats or boiled Wurst, and boiled eggs, Fried or scrambled eggs could be ordered if desired. There was a good range of jams, and a
whole frame of honey comb. There was a good selection of breads.

The dinner was 5-course. The starting salad buffet was very good.
The rest of the menu was quite good. We thought that although the meat or fish of the main course was often good and tasty, the vegetable accompaniments were usually only token in quantity. Desserts were unimpressive. Wines were reasonable and the Schnapps list excellent.

Room Tip: Zwoelfer Superior room with balcony, facing south towards the Elfer lift. Beware the elevator does not reach all floors.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activehotel, Inhaber at Premium Activehotel Bergkonig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Bruce

Your very good and detailed review about our hotel and a holiday at the Stubai Valley in common is much appreciated.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our spacious superior rooms and our cuisine. We always try our best to satisfy our clients.

We are glad that you enjoyed the advantages of the Stubai Super Card to the fullest.
The Stubai Valley with its amazing views and landscape is indeed fascinating for all nature lovers.

Thanks again for this great rating,
we would be very pleased to welcome you once again,

kind regards from Neustift

Fam. Siller & Bergkönig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We were there to celebrate our 7th year anniversary. We booked our room just a few days in advance. Through email I asked some info about the outdoor activities, ordered some flowers for our room and info about pet allowances. They answered all questions very politely and fast. When we arrived at the hotel, tired and moody, after a long drive from Switzerland, we got a huge surprise when they told us they had upgraded our room. When we saw our new room...we were amazed! It had a wonderful view to both sides of the mountains and the village. The furniture and decoration was very modern but still with alpine style. We absolutely loved it. The terrace was very big, something that our dog enjoyed very much. They also left a very nice bouquet of spring flowers. Basically, the room was so nice and the hotel was so cozy we really had to do a great effort to go out and do the outdoors activities we had planned.

On the other hand, the spa was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. The outdoor pool is half covered, which was very useful for us, as it started raining and we could keep enjoying it. The pool had a very nice view, and they are actually improving it, because they are currently decorating the surroundings of the spa area. I am sure they will get a very good result because you can see the great care they are putting in these renovations. They are contributing to the modernisation of the hotel with high quality materials. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time at this hotel and and we are definitely coming back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activehotel, Inhaber at Premium Activehotel Bergkonig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello Sandra,

thank you so much for your detailed and great feedback.
We are happy, that you choose our hotel to celebrate your 7th year anniversary.

Also, we are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our new mountain suite with great view to the Stubai mountains and our new SPA area.
As you wrote we are currently decorating our surroundings of the spa area. We still can't wait for the result and we will public soon outdoor pictures - we are sure you will like it!

We would be very glad to welcome you once again with us,

kind regards from Neustift

Fam. Siller & Bergkönig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely Hotel and crew.

They pick us up at the airport in Innsbruck, so we could go by skiing directly at the nearest slope.

Back to the hotel was 10 min walking.

The room was bigger than a booked, separated WC and bathroom, perfect.

The restaurant was excellent, service perfect.

Spa areas was so huge, hugest I have ever been in.

I can recommend this Hotel.

Stefan s

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lantmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activehotel, Inhaber at Premium Activehotel Bergkonig, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello,

thank you for the great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and also our great new SPA area.
We would be very glad to welcome you once again with us,

snowy regards from Neustift

Fam. Siller & Bergkönig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews