We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
287
33
15
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
33
15
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine list stubai glacier gourmet dinner amazing spa half board water beds main building evening entertainment free shuttle healthy snacks restaurant service fantastic resort massive spa tirolean style spa experience a wonderful vacation small town
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Hotel Jagdhof is situated in the beautiful Suibaital valley, approximately 30 minutes from Innsbruck's airport (with free transfers provided by the hotel).Jagdhof is a classic, Austrian chalet-style hotel decorated in the finest taste , with beautiful woodwork, antiques, fireplaces, public rooms and a huge spa complex complete with indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, solariums, etc. The 70 room, family-run hotel offers a large variety of activities in addition to skiing, e.g., cross country skiing, snowshoeing, sledding, winter hiking, etc. led by the Jagdhof's mountain guide. The hotel is run on a half-pension basis (i.e., breakfast and dinner included) and the restaurant offers classic Austrian cuisine based on local organic ingredients. There is a 20,000 bottle wine cellar and evening entertainment is provided in the large bar area. This was our first visit, but random sampling amongst the guests suggest that almost everyone else has been multiple times ( often including two or more visits in the same year). As we were there over Christmas/New Year, the hotel was filled with multi-generational families. The staff is extremely welcoming and everything is first class.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We absolutely loved the Jagdhof hotel. It's from a whole other level than other hotels. The service is impeccable: they park your car for you if you want this, you immediately receive a welcome drink while you luggage is sent to your room, your room is tidied up multiple times a day, the reception is super friendly and provides you with all the information you need (e.g. for a trip to Innsbruck), ...
The spa really is superb and photos really can't do it justice. There is just SO MUCH!! So many sauna's, etc, but also so many cosy nooks and places to relax and read a book in front of a fire place or an amazing view.
They also offer various activities. We did a Stretching & Balance session and a pouring session in the sauna, both were top quality.
The room is very big, with a dinner table nook, a "living room", bathroom and bed.
The food is absolutely delicious - and there are many options to choose from! The breakfast buffet has like 20 different types of bread, 10 types of marmelade, ... just to name a few. The dinner was top notch.
We loved our stay here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefaniev820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The Jagdhof is for sure one of the best hotel in the Alps and for sure one of the best 3 in Tyrol. Everything is like living a dream, the rooms are fantastic, maybe fantastic is not the right word. They are more than fantastic. The whole hotel is built in a fantastic Tyrolean style. The restaurant is a masterpiece with more than one stube. The food is unbelievable, especially the breakfast. Cleanliness everywhere. Wellness Area over the top. All the employees are gentle and helpful. They looks happy to work in a place like that. I will be to work there. The new SPA chalet is almost a dream, but also the old wellness Area is still a must. I love the whirlpool and the wilderer sauna. Armin and Christina, the owners, are very special and friendly. Especially Christina put any effort in any little detail to make you feel better, or even better, than in your home. Christina is exceptional, especially when he wears dirndl. She is a very special woman, like the mother of Armin. Even Armin is exceptional: they are the very special hosts. Why to waste your time and money in a place different of Jagdhof? I love this hotel.I really love

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

From collection at Innsbruck airport to final private transfer back the whole experience of our stay at the Jagdhof was absolutely first rate.
Check in was done over a welcome drink in the bar whilst our luggage was being delivered to the room. This was followed by a brief orientation tour of the hotel by the reception manager who then showed us to our room and informed us that we’d been given a free upgrade to a room in their ‘Zwolfer’ category – a larger room than we’d booked with a great view up the valley to the glacier.
The staff here are very welcoming and make you feel that nothing is too much trouble.
The owners obviously take a pride in the quality of service and are around in the evenings to make sure everything is to your liking, but without being intrusive.
Restaurant service is very good as is the food, both for range of choice and for quality.
The spa is without doubt the best we’ve seen in Austria, has a wide selection of facilities, is large enough never to feel crowded and has plenty of space to relax and cool off during your sauna and steam sessions.
The information available on the hotel’s web site can’t do justice to the experience. Probably the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in! It’s not low priced but it is great value.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank EbenezerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We spent a couple days at the Jagdhof to celebrate a big birthday. The service was phenomenal. Christina the owner was so wonderful and really wants to make sure that you have a great stay. We rented a Superior double room with a balcony - big room with a bay window as well - definitely try for one of these. We've been to Spas all over the world and this was top notch. We did a couples treatment and they have a large dedicated room for couples - unbelievable. It was massive - couples swings looking at the glacier, tub, relax area. The Spa experience doesn't stop there - they have a Vitality area with free access to guests - whirlpools, steam rooms and saunas like anything I've seen - awesome! The dinners are included and the quality and selection is very good. I have one criticism about the hotel: they allow smoking in their in house bar. The issue is that the bar is connected to their nicer restaurant, so being asthmatic, that was not an option for us. They need to realize this is 2017, not 1917, and people should not be subjected to second hand smoke indoors. It's very easy for people to go outdoors. Make that change and you have the perfect hotel experience.

Room Tip: Superior double room with a bay window and balcony facing the mountain - main building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RalphandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews