We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
884
250
40
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
250
40
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his brother pancakes sabor tico costa rica the owner wooden furniture fruit soccer field great place to stay cloud forest every morning would definitely stay here again breakfast was delicious downtown santa elena thin walls hanging bridges laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We found comfort and hospitality at the family-run Rustic Lodge new Monteverde. Conveniently located within walking distance to the excellent and economic Sabor Tico restaurant, and a 10-minute walk to the center of Santa Elena. We enjoyed clean rooms, warm breakfasts of pancakes, eggs and local fruit, and plenty of friendly guuidance.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very cozy the rooms are all done with tongue-and-groove wood garnished to a warm glow what's beautiful Cypress tables and chairs around the courtyard.
This place definitely has the feel the beautiful Lodge up in the mountains!
The staff is friendly and we are centrally located to town
This is the third time my wife has been here and my first but I'm sure we will be back again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaptG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to base yourself whilst visiting Monteverde. The family run Lodge is in an ideal location for all the local activities. The family are wonderful hosts- it couldn't feel better. I recommend it to all types of travellers. Simplicity works when accompanied by great people who are more than happy to help out. Thank you guys

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LightPacker766482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel owner was very friendly and accommodating. He booked us tours even if we were last minutes. The hotel is in Monteverde so it's easy to drive or walk. You can drive 1 minute and you are downtown.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bertanny_and_Ronaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed 3 nights in March and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We particularly admired the decor in both our room and the dining room with the astounding use of Costa Rican woods. The hotel was located within easy walking distance of Santa Elena centre and a short drive to the Monteverde park entrance and to our chosen zip line. The staff was warm and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SUPGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews