We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Orquideas(Santa Elena)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Eddy B&B(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Santa Elena(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Nuestra Kasa(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arco Iris Lodge(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
862
242
37
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
242
37
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherpancakessabor ticocosta ricathe ownerwooden furniturefruitsoccer fieldgreat place to stayevery morningcloud forestbreakfast was deliciousla fortunadowntown santa elenarooms are basicthin wallsnight hike
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Not sure if i can add much to what others have said. Owners and staff are super helpful and very friendly. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a great start to the day, and the coffee is fantastic. The short walk into town is no problem, and is a great way to burn off a few holiday calories on the way back. The casado we had just down the hill at (I think) Sabor Tico were the best of our trip. Would definitely stay here when in the Monteverde area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here for an extra day because it was so nice, evan though it meant we were pushed a little behind on other things. There is absolutely nothing negative we could say about the hotel/lodge. The most helpful and friendly staff, super breakfasts, and assistance above and beyond.
Stay here if they have room for you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the lodge for 3 nights, rooms are big and clean, excellent service and very friendly staff. There is a very good restaurant just below the lodge about 5 minutes' walk (don't remember the name but the guy in the reception will guide you to the restaurant) Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The staff is very friendly. We got a welcome drink (coffee and sugar cane juice) and some explanation about Monteverde.

We just bought some bread & toppings voor the evening and they provided us with plates and cutlery.

We could book the activitaties at the hotel itself and they made the reservation: quite handy!

The breakfast was good and had everything you needed: coffee, thee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, pancakes and/or toast. Nice!

The room was very clean and large. The extra blanket was welcome, because it is a bit colder than at the coast.

Place enough to park your car and still on a walking distance from the centre.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It took a little getting used to not flushing our toilet paper - but the environmental explanation for not flushing made sense. The 2 guys who work the front desk could not be better. They both love the area and are quick to help with suggestions and ideas of where to go and what to do. The breakfasts were good and the service was exceptional. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterfly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews