We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$37
eDreamsUS$34
TripadvisorUS$34
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
328
91
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
91
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes excellent breakfast fruit great place to stay monteverde reserve monte verde zip lining eggs town kitchen excursions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great location, 5 minutes from town center, excellent breakfast & cheerful service. Generous portions & just a few minutes walk to main area for hiking, zip lining etc. Easy Access to Monteverde Reserve.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Jo-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Cabinas Eddy in mid December. It is situated perfectly right below downtown and has a relaxed, family atmosphere. Every morning, breakfast was provided quickly so that we could get to our planned excursions with a full belly of eggs, fruit, banana pancakes, and toast. The reception booked us fair priced excursions and provided us with great recommendations for meals. The rooms were a little quaint, but the house dog Katrina was fun to play with and their kitchen was very accessible.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Williebinsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

After a year of living in the Tamarindo area of Costa Rica, I finally visited Monteverde with my family.. Cabinas Eddy absolutely made our stay in this beautiful little old city such a joy!! The owner and his staff were some of the most helpful and friendly people we met while in Costa Rica, which is saying a lot!! The location is super convenient, just around the corner from the Main Street in town.. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.. The breakfast, included with the cost of the room, was delicious and we looked forward to it every morning!! Our kids fell in love with the sweet little dog that lives here and had a hard time saying goodbye.. I am absolutely looking forward to our next trip to Monteverde and we will definitely be booking our rooms at Cabinas Eddy again!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheMarburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We booked this place because the price was right (ie. cheap). The room we booked was small but clean. Breakfast was included. The owners are nice and the daschund dog there is adorable. I personally just didn't feel comfortable in such a small room but it was close to all the major things to do in Monteverde and had everything you need for a good stay. On our 2nd day there the wi-fi kept on cutting out.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Great location, close to shops and no more than 30 mins drive to cloud forest and adventure park.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, I booked all of my tours with them following their recommendations and enjoyed all of them.
My room was clean and spacious, I will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alijoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews