We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$39
eDreamsUS$35
TripadvisorUS$35
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
328
91
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
91
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes excellent breakfast fruit great place to stay monteverde reserve monte verde zip lining eggs town kitchen excursions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We booked this place because the price was right (ie. cheap). The room we booked was small but clean. Breakfast was included. The owners are nice and the daschund dog there is adorable. I personally just didn't feel comfortable in such a small room but it was close to all the major things to do in Monteverde and had everything you need for a good stay. On our 2nd day there the wi-fi kept on cutting out.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Great location, close to shops and no more than 30 mins drive to cloud forest and adventure park.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, I booked all of my tours with them following their recommendations and enjoyed all of them.
My room was clean and spacious, I will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alijoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Our family (two adults and two boys, 5 and 6) stayed here for three nights. The boys shared a wide single bed and we had a double. The rooms are simple but clean. And the staff is super friendly! The’ll arrange anything from dinner reservations to tours with a smile. Also a plus for the homemade breakfast. The banana panncakes and homemade fruit marmelade are delicious.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W5485CAmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Cabinas Eddy during our time in Monteverde and we loved it! It’s a family-run place and everyone working there is so kind and helpful - they gave us lots of assistance in booking our activities and recommended some really nice things to see while we were in town, things that we probably would not have not found ourselves.

The breakfast is really delicious and was enough to keep us going until dinner, and for what you pay to stay here, the rooms have everything you need and are super clean!

Would definitely recommend sytaying here while you’re visiting Monteverde :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurafaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

We definitely would stay here again. Eddy and his family (including their cute dog, Katrina!!) are super friendly, nice, and helpful. We stayed here four nights and loved it. Clean rooms, nice walk-ways, great breakfast, and lots of help with booking tours, finding hikes, etc. This hostel is within walking distance of grocery stores, coffee shops, and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Da99516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews