We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally great israeli food in central america!:)”
Review of Tap House

Tap House
Ranked #32 of 52 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Description: The Tap House is a restaurant-bar located downtown Santa Elena. We offer fresh farm to table meals based on Mediterranean cuisine. Also, you can find Craft-Draft local beers as well as LIVE music (Not everyday) and Karaoke. Above the bar you will find our restaurant - The Open Kitchen (La Cocina) open for Lunch and Dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: The Tap House is a restaurant-bar located downtown Santa Elena. We offer fresh farm to table meals based on Mediterranean cuisine. Also, you can find Craft-Draft local beers as well as LIVE music (Not everyday) and Karaoke. Above the bar you will find our restaurant - The Open Kitchen (La Cocina) open for Lunch and Dinner.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We ordered shakshukas, one regular and one vegan and it was delicious!
The vibes and the service also were awsome! Recommended a lot!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Shay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We ate here as part of our excursion food was very good both local and western food nice setting and very friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dariandoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The best cooked restaurant there is in Monteverde !!
Very Nice place with a modern decoration !
Very good mediteraneean food !! The chef is very good and healthy.
We Were 6 people, We had the morrocan fish very good and tasty ! The shashuka miam !! The couscous Was great !!
I RECOMMEND you this restaurant !!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BackPacker113345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Tap house is a Mediterranean restaurant.
They serve various hummus, falafel, eggplant, Moroccan fish and shawarma. Everything was very fresh and tasty. Prompt and warm service. However, dishes are a bit small and also quite pricy. Recommend (!)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank YaronM121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I was in the mood for something different and this place met my needs. Service was good, drinks were great and the food hit the spot. A little more upscale and contemporary than other places in town. I liked it and if we found it on the first night we might have eaten there again. There is a bar/nightclub downstairs but it was slow when we walked through. It was also pretty early and a thursday night.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tap House also viewed

 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing