We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thambapanni Retreat(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cantaloupe Aqua(Unawatuna)
US$128
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sergeant House(Unawatuna)
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Unawatuna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
53
46
34
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
46
34
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe hotel's restaurantold wingfirst floorair conbig balconybeach barspecial thanksnice beachtvlal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Although it was full of ants... even in our bed. Had a big balcony and we should have got a sea view but we hadn't. Swimming pool is too small. Considering what we have paid we expected much more.
The breakfast was good.
The lady who cleans the room and provides breakfast is awesome. Ask her anything you want and she will try her best to provide you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The room had a view to the sea in the old wing, we spent lots of time on the balcony, great location and view. The staff was very friendly and helpful: from breakfast options to treating sunburns and digestive problems. Our special thanks to you! Service on the beach area was also fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new wing are much more spacious and bright. The third floor has a better view of the sea. Higher ceilings are also better.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagnipertels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Didnt have half of the items on the menu. We finally ordered two dishes. Recieved our drinks but the food took so long that we left. Dont eat here, life is too short. I need some more characters but its a simple message. Dont bother

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I decided we would try this for lunch. It has a great location on the shore but part has a stone floor so you do not sink into the sand. Table unstable but chairs comfortable. Menus produced and it felt like a race to take our order. Menu makes no mention of beer but later saw others served with beer? We ordered soup for my wife and a pizza for me. Also bottle of water and a coke. Bottles arrived, no glasses, server vanished. Ten
minutes later returns and we ask him for glasses. We wait - no one else is waiting for food - large group leave - we wait. Pizza arrives. We wait.... servers asks why are we not eating? We reply we are waiting for the soup.... No soup says server... no soup ordered, or no soup available? He disappears, returns 'No soup' he leaves.... We share pizza - it is ok. Another staff comes to clear table. We ask if we could have had the soup - yes, offers to get it, we decline and leave.

Needless to say we will not be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We got a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony in the old wing. It has very high ceilings which was quite nice and a balcony facing the beach which was also nice. The room was clean, very spacious, very good aircon, and comfy beds. The bathroom was also ok. Nothing fancy about the room, has a bit of old world, colonial charm, came with a TV and a small refrigerator. Probably the rooms in the new ring are more modern.

Some rooms on the 2nd floor have direct access to the swimming pool which was clean and good for a quick dip.

Breakfast was quite simple with 4 kinds of fruits, toast, butter & jam, and coffee & tea served buffet style. They also serve eggs made to order. One day there were sausages and cold cuts but the next day there were none. Strange.

Staff were ok but the old short lady who helped us with the check in and during breakfast was really nice.

There's a secure garage in the back and we used this to park our scooter.

Wifi was very bad, only available outside the rooms. Breakfast starts only at 7:30. We wanted to have it earlier because we were going diving.

It can get very loud here during weekends. Like really loud and the music goes on until 4 in the morning. At other times, it's ok. Maybe the rooms in the new wing get less noise.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank louierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews