We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of the bay 10m fom the beach”
Review of Neptune Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Bay Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Unawatuna
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A fantastic view in the center of Unawatuna Bay, A swiming pool on the first floor enhances this great hotel. Large rooms with air con or smaller rooms with fan are available. This is a special spot in Unawatuna. Owner Lal is a great guy who will help anyone with any problem. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor has 3 rooms right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mogs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Although it was full of ants... even in our bed. Had a big balcony and we should have got a sea view but we hadn't. Swimming pool is too small. Considering what we have paid we expected much more.
The breakfast was good.
The lady who cleans the room and provides breakfast is awesome. Ask her anything you want and she will try her best to provide you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The room had a view to the sea in the old wing, we spent lots of time on the balcony, great location and view. The staff was very friendly and helpful: from breakfast options to treating sunburns and digestive problems. Our special thanks to you! Service on the beach area was also fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new wing are much more spacious and bright. The third floor has a better view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagnipertels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Didnt have half of the items on the menu. We finally ordered two dishes. Recieved our drinks but the food took so long that we left. Dont eat here, life is too short. I need some more characters but its a simple message. Dont bother

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I decided we would try this for lunch. It has a great location on the shore but part has a stone floor so you do not sink into the sand. Table unstable but chairs comfortable. Menus produced and it felt like a race to take our order. Menu makes no mention of beer but later saw others served with beer? We ordered soup for my wife and a pizza for me. Also bottle of water and a coke. Bottles arrived, no glasses, server vanished. Ten
minutes later returns and we ask him for glasses. We wait - no one else is waiting for food - large group leave - we wait. Pizza arrives. We wait.... servers asks why are we not eating? We reply we are waiting for the soup.... No soup says server... no soup ordered, or no soup available? He disappears, returns 'No soup' he leaves.... We share pizza - it is ok. Another staff comes to clear table. We ask if we could have had the soup - yes, offers to get it, we decline and leave.

Needless to say we will not be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.5 km away
Peacock Hotel
Peacock Hotel
#21 of 34 in Unawatuna
232 reviews
0.3 km away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#13 of 34 in Unawatuna
832 reviews
0.3 km away
Tartaruga Hotel & Beach Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Villa Baywatch
Villa Baywatch
#30 of 34 in Unawatuna
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Unawatuna Beach Bungalow Hotel
0.3 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 34 in Unawatuna
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Bay Hotel

Address: Yaddahimulla Road, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Unawatuna
Price Range: €45 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neptune Bay Hotel Unawatuna ! Neptune Bay Hotel is located in the heart of Unawatuna where guests enjoy superb rooms and a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere only 2 minutes away from the beach and the cute Unawatuna village with shops and a nice selection of restaurants and bars. Our Neptune Bay Hotel stands for dedicated family hospitality at International standards with modern, clean and spacious rooms, clean and all immaculate to ensure an amazing time right on wonderful Unawatuna Beach. Unawatuna Unawatuna is a coastal village in Galle district of Sri Lanka. Unawatuna is a major tourist attraction and famous for its beautiful beach and corals. Unawatuna beach, a crescent shaped shallow beach situated further south to the famous town of galle and its famous harbour and towering roomassala mountain. It is protected by a natural reef from the open sea and due to the semicircle shape of it forms a perfect natural swimming pool with aquamarine colour gentle waves crashing on the golden sandy beach.Unawatuna Beach was named the world's best beach by The Discovery Channel in 2004. That may be a stretch today, but Unawatuna is undoubtedly the best beach in Sri Lanka-none other offers the same combination of golden sand, a protected bay that offers.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Neptune Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing