We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not blown away ”
Review of Bedspace Kitchen

Bedspace Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We use the BEST local ingredients to elevate International classics into something new and sublime. Our produce is Organic wherever possible, and we aim to use sustaibale modern suppliers who we can help promote in the local market
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxed and nice. The menu wasn't that large but we found easily something we both liked. The waiter we had seemed to be new as he messed our drinks order. Also we had ordered some starters that never arrived. Food was tasty but nothing too special in our opinions.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank SatuJonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 687 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Nice food but long waiting times. If your hungry go elsewhere. We waited 40mins for a burger and only 4 people in the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hanke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I loved my stay at Bedspace! Spent my weekend there and the rooms were super comfy and gave me a great night's sleep. Mattress is the best kind and the pillows super big and fluffy. I love their attention to detail and all amenities are looked into. They have a well written survival guide that is very useful.

The kitchen serves a great menu that pays homage to international cuisine and adds a bit of local flavour. Malcolm and David, who run the place, know their food and hospitality. Best place to eat in Unawatuna! Also if you love animals, Rocky, Space Cat, Party Cat and Rabbit will keep you company.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AaminaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Unawatuna is a destination on the up, and top of the F&B destinations is Bedspace Kitchen. The main man Malcolm obviously knows his way around great food and his burger is as good if not better than any i have tried around the world. Friendly, informed, quirky and great value. Do not miss this place and make sure you try the amazing cocktails with a local twist!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this place. Good things comes to he who waits.,,,, you will not be disappointed! Burger with an Asian twist, served home in home made naan.... Delicious!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 136carolinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bedspace Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bedspace Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.