We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$386
View deal
Booking.com
US$386
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
236
71
28
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
71
28
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool private terrace nice pool hammocks privacy beach butler paradise television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel with beautiful ambiance. Close to Wijaya and Dalawella beaches. Floating breakfast available in pool overlooking the ocean. A special shout out to Suresh the Manager for his hospitality and attention to detail. We really appreciated the super crab meal he organised for us. Also to Nishantha who waited on us and saw to all our needs. We look forward to returning!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NeeshRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2022

VERY BAD, definitely NOT WORTHY : cockroachs in the room when we arrived we had to insist the 2nd days to remove them (they didn’t clean the room, change the towels and bring water), the first night we didn’t have hot water, the service is bad ( at breakfast they told us to in the morning we should have asked for a special meal/options the day before but they had told us nothing the day before), food is bad, we asked them to book a taxi from thalpe to waduwa they told us 60$ which is X2 the price and pretended they didn’t know it was too expensive. The manager kept saying « it’s not me it’s my colleague » when we told them about the many many issues…
Definitely not understand the reviews below…

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Morgane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Food was great, rooms clean and airy.. Didn’t miss the television which they had before … bathrooms huge and such a luxury …. The service was tailored to our requirements and timings…. This was a friends together getaway and throughly worth it …

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2022

Great location by the beach. They gave us a free upgrade to saffron villa. Unusual bed but comfortable and cosy. Spacious villa. Infinity pool needs cleaning. Had a nice walk along the beach. Surprisingly no traffic noise.

Lunch was ok. In writing dinner sounded delicious and tempting. Sadly it wasn’t up to standard. Chicken and fish served on the same plate. Extremely disappointed. Seems to me their standards varies to credit card offers.

Since there are only 7 rooms, Ideal for a small group .

Room tip: Saffron Villa
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place. Very unique in the world. Beautiful, quite with colonial very luxurious accommodation.
Pool almost at the beach. Very friendly staff. You feel being here like in paradise.
I can recommend it to all both couples and familes

Room tip: Direct beach with beautiful sand but stones in the ocean
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bindzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews