We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$204
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$204
TravelocityUS$139
Agoda.comUS$204
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
236
71
28
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
71
28
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool private terrace nice pool hammocks privacy beach butler paradise television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Flexible options for breakfast. The seafood dinner was nothing but the best. Definitely will visit again. The pool and the garden was properly maintained. Hats off to the lady cleaner Mallika who keeps everything in order from morning to the late evening. The manager Suresh was very kind and accommodative to the guest requirements.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 191thusharag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

A special thank you to Suresh & his team for ensuring my parents & family had a fantastic time at Apa villa!

The rooms are very spacious with the the added bonus of sea view and open veranda to enjoy meals in private.

The chefs were excellent! Suresh did his best to accomodate all our food requests! The waiters were very attentive and ensured we were always attended to and enjoying our stay.

On one evening while walking on beach I purchased fish from stilt fisherman and the chefs were happy to cook the fish for me! This is true home away from home decadence!

The hammocks & day beds scattered around the property ensured we all had a relaxing time!

As we navigate a pandemic, Apa villa offered the perfect solution! Beachside boutique accommodation that offered all the perks needed to be pampered whilst ensuring privacy & reduced risk of exposure!

A special thank you to the reservation team! They ordered a seamless process!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K5089SWandrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Apa Villa is a small Villa with just seven rooms right on the beach. What's special about this place is the location, the architecture, the very personal experience this Villa offers you. The food is great, the staff very friendly, helpful and respects your privacy. The manager makes sure you are well taken care of. Loved the salt water pool and the stunning sunsets. One of the nicest Villas in the country.

Room tip: All the rooms are great, but we had their premium suite which was really lovely
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriyaniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We had high expectations of Apa Villa based on the pictures and friends who had visited but our stay was really disappointing... The food was not even upto the standards of even a three star hotel. The rooms and bathroom were a bit run down and not value for money as per their rate of 40k (LKR) a night. The WiFi was really bad and there was no phone connection as well.

On the plus side, the location was great, right on the beach and with a nice pool.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anonymous1234x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

If you're looking for a holiday with some exclusivity, this would be it. Apa Villa has 7 suites (living area, bedroom and bathroom) and quite spacious ones too. We stayed in the saffron villa and loved every bit of it. The service was excellent, staff was very polite and were quite ready to make our stay comfortable. There's a large garden with a well manicured lawn and plenty coconut trees which I'm sure were preserved when designing the swimming pool. You get butler service and EXCELLENT food. I spent most of the time reading, while lounging on a hammock while hearing the waves of the ocean. You can't quite bathe in the sea because of the reefs, other than it's quite a perfect place I'm sure we will visit again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank isharan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews