We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
256
149
32
21
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
149
32
21
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on tour round Sri Lanka and it was prob the least favourite. Smallest room we had, the decor is in need of some tlc, especially the bathroom. Strange set up with the toilet position and shower was just ok. They serve lunch and dinner here as well, but we only had breakfast, which was nice. The barman that was working on the night also served us breakfast and he was very helpful and friendly. Right on the beach, but not really accessible because of the rocks outside. It’s about 5k outside the nearest town but there are always tuk tuks outside which are very cheap. Maybe $2 each way.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tomtomtomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, not the best we stayed in in Sri Lanka but it was lovely. The staff made up for that though as they were so helpful & friendly & couldn’t do enough for us. Breakfast was good here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Escape09212379059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriapB9826VF, Guest Relations Manager at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Lindsay!

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We are glad to know tha you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to cater to your requisites. It's always a pleasure to welcome and treat our guests with the warm hospitality that Sri Lanka is known for. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful find, the most lovely room with mezzanine floor bedroom! So happy we decided to eat on the balcony of our room as the view is beautiful! The food is incredible and the staff are fantastic! enjoying our stay! Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriapB9826VF, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Cantaloupe Aqua. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the food, the service, and the stunning oceanfront views!

We would love to welcome you back at the Cantaloupe Hotels again on your next visit to Sri Lanka! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We stayed here for our anniversary / engagement celebration as a special occasion and Mirshad went above and beyond to ensure our stay was very special. He deserves a huge special mention for his kindness and he always puts guests first, which was very much appreciated. Thank you Mirshad.

The food and drink was also delicious at this hotel. The fish tacos and prawn tagliatelle were particularly good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 247freyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriapB9826VF, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Freyah,

Thank you so much for your review of Cantaloupe Aqua, and it's such an honor to have been able to celebrate your anniversary and engagement.

We have passed on your compliments to Mirshad and the rest of the team, it is so great to hear that he was able to make such an impression and create a memorable experience for you both.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our property on your next visit to Sri Lanka, or introduce you to the other properties within the Cantaloupe Portfolio that we hope you will love just as much.

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

One of the most beautiful villas we ever stayed in. And defenitely the most beautiful outside bathroom we ever experienced! Breakfast was awesome, and the surrounding at the swimmingpool very peaceful! Villa was decorated with beautiful antique artefacts.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Marie-GonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriapB9826VF, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Marie,

Thank you very much for a review of our sister property in Ahangama, Cantaloupe House. We do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us, and sharing the points of your stay that stood out the most.

We would love to welcome you back at any of the properties within the Cantaloupe Hotel portfolio, which vary in size, design, and location across the Southern Coast.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews