We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
168
101
70
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
101
70
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood unawatuna beach sri lanka triple room curry small pool sunbeds colombo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2020

We can’t fault the staff and facilities here.
Our stay was during Covid-19 so we were under curfew .
The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us while having to be away from their families. We are so grateful for this.
Hotel is smack bang on a beautiful beach , room we had had a glorious balcony with sea view .
Will definitely be coming back to visit.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillywilly19672018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We were staying in ground floor family room. Room was nice and little garden terrace. Very good beds. Good and pleasant breakfast in upper restaurant. Beautiful. Staff in reseption was very very friendly and helpfull. Nice little pool. Good beach, lot of life and sunbets. Everything is near in this place. Could gome again. I recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank lilli298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

I liked the hotel the rooms very clean
and the stuff they were so kind and helpful
Their swimming pool is a bit small but it’s clean you will enjoy it I loved their restaurant too the breakfast was amazing and their fruits were fresh and tasty and the sea view ♥️
The most recommend thing you should do try their sea crab it’s unbelievable it was the best meal I had here in Sri Lanka

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank alaa-a-mageed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

The service both within the hotel and the restaurant was terrible. We had to go look for a member of the staff whenever we needed something - and they were not that easy to find. We asked the reception for another bed sheet and a blanket, as well as towels (since there were non in the room) but it took them three days to accommodate our request due to lack of information between the shifts of staff. The pool was a joke, it’s located right by the reception and is more like a fountain than an actual swimming pool. Our room was located in the old part of the hotel right by the kitchen and it was not clean. Ants in the bathroom, and no daily cleaning. The isolation between the rooms was non existent, so you could hear every single word that the neighbors were saying. I do not recommend this place. It’s substandard for the price you pay. The one good thing about this place is it’s location right on the beach and the walking distance to restaurants and activities.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank livvieMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Unawatuna has a lovely beach and the bar for the hotel had a nice setting, particularly as it showed sport. However, we had been missold our room. Instead of one in the hotel as we had booked we were given one just outside in what was more or less a shack. This was made out to not be their problem. Very small, the bathroom had an awful smell and you could hear everything and everyone outside the building at all hours. The breakfast was not a good breakfast as described. It was OK but certainly not good. Warm milk is not a strong favourite. They would take too long to replace items that had run out. Same for the bar. We ordered drinks for the barman to Co tinue doing other tasks and just stand around watching us. Only after asking two more times did we finally get the drink we asked for. Very, very slow service.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kp198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews