We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious holiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sarahappy...
1 review
“Luxurious holiday home”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

I have stayed at Cove Houses on two occasions and would highly recommend. Stunning location high above a small protected beach provides panoramic views of the area. Well equiped, comfortable beds with beautiful linens, friendly accomodating staff service restaurant quality meals. Truly one the most relaxing holidays I highly recommend and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise with a View!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent ten days at Cove House and the it couldn't have been more relaxing and accommodating. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate all requests 24 hours a day. The chef made local fish culinary delights. I'm from the States and when I had a craving for a grilled cheese sandwich he made me feel right at home. We went swimming every morning and wonderful afternoon on the terrace enjoying the view. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheMakesM...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday in Cove House is like staying in paradise. :-)”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely place, nice people, perfect chef - really amazing meals, beautiful nature and amazing beach - white sand and clean ocean, perfect waves

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Good time spent with you guys. It was pleasure for us to host you and hope you enjoyed Sri Lanka and also your trips here. Nice people, nice times for you here so we hope you will come again sometimes.
Ďakujeme že ste u nás strávili zopár chvíľ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B
Merville-Franceville-Plage, Basse-Normandie, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Dear Julien and Damien,

it was a pleasure for us to host and meet such a perfect guests as you really been. It was a nice time we spent playing with your children, speaking with you and your ladies. The both your families are perfect and we hope that you will come again to Cove House next year.
Merci pour vous!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$595
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing