We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
127
82
29
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
82
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murchison falls enjoyed my stay boat ride drive game lodge park uganda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We were so blessed to be here at this lodge. The little bungalow was wonderful and the staff and accommodations here in the jungle was totally perfect. We even had a heard of buffaloes that hung out in the yard. Such an amazing getaway from everything!!! You will not be disappointed

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jgh14451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 February 2020

Jgh14451, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are so glad that we could make your stay so enjoyable and perfect. We do hope you can visit again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

This was by far our most personable and hospitable experience during our 2 weeks stay in Uganda. So friendly that even the buffalos hang around on some days. Everyone was up early to cook breakfast for us and send us on our early morning game drive - all with a smile. George the UWA ranger was an amazing guide, navigator, storyteller, journey planer and also the best we met throughout our trip. Zinabu is still raving about George to all his friends back in Ethiopia! The food was also very good .. particularly the french onion soup on the first night! Thank you so much for a lovely stay. I thoroughly recommend this lodge and will do to my friends as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 February 2020

Holly L, Thank you so very much for your glowing review! We are absolutely thrilled that we could go above and beyond for you and make your stay a 5-star experience. George loves the fact that Zinabu is still talking about him - George is an institution at Sambiya River Lodge and we know how blessed we are to have such a knowledgeable guide. Thank you so much for the recommendations and we do hope you can return again as well. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Thank you for the warm welcome and service during the stay of our two safari teams.
We enjoyed the lodge being located in midst of the beautiful nature, with wild buffalos and a huge baboon around. The bonfire in the evening was enhanting, and the food we enjoyed very lovely and healthy. Visit to hike alongo the nearby Murchinson Falls was extraordinary.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank africa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 February 2020

africa1968, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will be able to visit again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Ideally suited for visiting the top of the falls. Also the UWA ranger George is superb - recommend a trip with him.

If you are going for a longer trip to Murchison, this is a good place to stay for checking out the southern side of the river.
The landscape is very different each side of the river, and it is worth spending time on both sides.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H5838KPjoshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

H5838KPjoshuap, thank you so much for your 5-point review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope you can return again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We were amazed to experience this level of confort while truly feeling in contact with nature. A buffalo family lives in the garden and you can see wild animals when relaxing near the pool or enjoying a wonderfully cooked dinner. The safari guide working with this lodge was by far the most interesting we met during our trip and everything felt perfect, including the incredible gift shop Debby provides with handcraft from Kenyan an Ugandan markets.
The personal touch felt in every detail and the quality of service makes this secluded paradise built by Debby and her husband feel like a home that you'll never want to leave! We would love to come back again. Thank you again. Sophie and Nicolas

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophlecoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Sophie and Nicolas, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so glad that you got to meet Debbie and that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We are glad that you could enjoy all the little touches that she ensures our guests have. We certainly hope you are able to come back again real soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews