We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$291
CheapTicketsUS$291
Orbitz.comUS$291
TravelocityUS$291
TripadvisorUS$291
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
127
82
29
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
82
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murchison falls enjoyed my stay boat ride drive game lodge park uganda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Thank you for the warm welcome and service during the stay of our two safari teams.
We enjoyed the lodge being located in midst of the beautiful nature, with wild buffalos and a huge baboon around. The bonfire in the evening was enhanting, and the food we enjoyed very lovely and healthy. Visit to hike alongo the nearby Murchinson Falls was extraordinary.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank africa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 February 2020

africa1968, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will be able to visit again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Ideally suited for visiting the top of the falls. Also the UWA ranger George is superb - recommend a trip with him.

If you are going for a longer trip to Murchison, this is a good place to stay for checking out the southern side of the river.
The landscape is very different each side of the river, and it is worth spending time on both sides.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H5838KPjoshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

H5838KPjoshuap, thank you so much for your 5-point review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope you can return again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We were amazed to experience this level of confort while truly feeling in contact with nature. A buffalo family lives in the garden and you can see wild animals when relaxing near the pool or enjoying a wonderfully cooked dinner. The safari guide working with this lodge was by far the most interesting we met during our trip and everything felt perfect, including the incredible gift shop Debby provides with handcraft from Kenyan an Ugandan markets.
The personal touch felt in every detail and the quality of service makes this secluded paradise built by Debby and her husband feel like a home that you'll never want to leave! We would love to come back again. Thank you again. Sophie and Nicolas

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophlecoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Sophie and Nicolas, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so glad that you got to meet Debbie and that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We are glad that you could enjoy all the little touches that she ensures our guests have. We certainly hope you are able to come back again real soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

After a long drive in the park, Sambiya River Lodge felt like home! Haven't seen a lodge in the middle of the park that welcomes you with an ice-cold glass on Juice!
I was amazed by the ambiance, the rooms are clean and the chief is amazing!
I recommend the green pea Soup!
Thank you for hosting us!
Debbie and the staff are amazing!!

Room tip: Bunyoro room 1
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 452rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

452rachael, we are so glad that we made your stay so enjoyable and that it felt like home! It's what we strive for! Thank you for your fabulous review and we do hope you can come visit again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was everything we needed. The rooms were well kept and clean and the food at night was fantastic too. They took great care of us here. One thing to note is that electricity is only from 7-10pm so plan accordingly. It didn't really bother us because it is such beautiful surroundings and by night time we were all exhausted anyways!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Millie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

MillieNess1, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were just what you were looking for. We do hope you can return again soon. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews