We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
82
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood fishing trip the rooms were nice unforgettable week perfect place to stay the food is great recommend this place indian ocean marine reserve hot water two nights dukes lucy boat zanzibar beach trips
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Although not staying at Mike's, we were staying next door and were interested in doing some fishing. The equipment we used was very reliable and the fishing trip was very enjoyable. We also stopped in for drinks often and were always looked after by Mike and his friendly staff. It seemed that Mike appreciated our loyalty and my friend and I were always very keen to go back to Mike's (and not just because it was very close). We also used Mike for our transfer to Zanzibar and a Snorkeling trip as well. If you like a beautiful beach and friendly service, check out Mike's - excellent service, some good food when we ate there and excellent reliability with trips such as fishing.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Owner at Mike's Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Seb W,

Firstly happy new year ! May it be peaceful and full of happiness!

Thank yo so much for you super review, Ill be passing your compliments on to our staff! Im very glad you enjoyed our lil place and hope to see you around again soon

Have a lovely day,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The ocean front cottages are private, comfortable, and even air conditioned. There is a thorough cleaning service, and all the staff are very welcoming. Would definitely recommend staying at this beautiful location!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank ceribain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We have experienced a relaxing time at Mike's Beach Cottages. This wonderful place with a number of very comfortable beach cottages is set at a beautiful beach South of Pangani. Mike is a very kind host and has created a comfortable environment to relax after many travel hours on dirt roads in Tanzania. The sea food is delicious at a fair price. We enjoyed the snorkel trip to Mazime Marine Reserve organised by Mike. Forget about Zanzibar and go to this beautiful place.

Jaap, Margaret, Nora and Danièl

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaapK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Mike's beach Cottages provided our group with a perfect place to stay after five weeks of traveling through Tanzania. The rooms are clean and air conditioned, the beach is beautiful, the food is amazing, and the staff is friendly. Truly an unforgettable week!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaksinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

From the moment i entered Mike's Beach Cottages i knew i was going to have an amazing time. The beach was beautiful. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were nice, spacious, and had AC. Room service is amazing as they clean your floors, bedsheets, and take care of the mosquito nets. Tanning, swimming, eating fresh seafood, playing pool, taking long walks on the beach, how could you go wrong? Mike is a very friendly man, and if you get a chance to go to Pangani, you need to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masteradventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews