We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Lodge(Pangani)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahari Pori Bandas(Pangani)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holy Lodge(Pangani)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Beach Crab Resort(Pangani)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
75
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing tripseafoodthe rooms were niceunforgettable weekperfect place to stayrecommend this placecourse dinnermarine reservethe food is greathot waterdukeslucyboatzanzibarbeachtripscrew
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Mike's beach Cottages provided our group with a perfect place to stay after five weeks of traveling through Tanzania. The rooms are clean and air conditioned, the beach is beautiful, the food is amazing, and the staff is friendly. Truly an unforgettable week!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaksinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

From the moment i entered Mike's Beach Cottages i knew i was going to have an amazing time. The beach was beautiful. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were nice, spacious, and had AC. Room service is amazing as they clean your floors, bedsheets, and take care of the mosquito nets. Tanning, swimming, eating fresh seafood, playing pool, taking long walks on the beach, how could you go wrong? Mike is a very friendly man, and if you get a chance to go to Pangani, you need to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masteradventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We spent on night here, our bungalow was spacious and equipped with AC and mosquito nets. All the staff members were so welcoming and helpful throughout our whole stay and the manager Lucy was always checking up on us to see if there was anything we needed. When we weren't relaxing in the hammocks we were enjoying the beach for ourselves. We were also lucky enough to go on a fishing trip with Mike and in the evening they set up a dinner table for us right on the beach where we had the fish that we had caught. If you would like to fall asleep to the sea breeze and wake up right on the beach then Mike's Beach Cottages is definitely the perfect place!

Room Tip: All the cottages are a stone throw away from the beach!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Efflyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

An unforgettable week in Pangani at Mikes Fishing Lodge. Beautiful beach, accompanied by amazing seafood and friendly staff. Rooms are very nice as they are private and air-conditioned. Thank you Mike and the crew for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed at Mike's for 3 days and it was just amazing! Very nice rooms with aircondition, good prices, the most beautiful spot right on the beach. I am definitely going back! Mike is the best, takes very good care of his lodge and we enjoyed every moment with him. Don't miss out on going with Mike on his boat - fishing, snorkling, Zanzibar etc. It is wonderful! My friend and I stayed at a shared bedroom/dorm for 4-5 people as we were backpacking on the coast and the price was good. Food is included in the price (breakfast and a 3-course dinner) and it was the best food I ever had in Africa! Overall the best experience!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews