We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
77
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip rooms are spacious perfect place indian ocean the food is great two nights hot water boat zanzibar beach lucy trips snorkel wake journey bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Great Hospitality.. The hotel site is all natural and so beautiful.. white sandy beach.. the food is fantastic..

Mike organizes adventourous game fishing.. having fished around various parts of Tanzania, Mike seemed by far the best ...Mike provides attention to details, value for money..
We experienced the best ever Black Marlin Adventure.

Thank you Mike.

Room Tip: All rooms and services are par excellent!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MustansirMusaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Inhaber at Mike's Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear MustanMusaji,

Thank you so much for your review! Im glad you all enjoyed it, yes for me it was also quite an adventure. I do hope to have you around very soon again on Sea Wolf and of course lodging at our humble cottages.

I wish you only the best for 2017, Ahsante Sana na heri kwa mwaka mpya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Do not miss it to travel to Ushongo. An exceptional site in Tanzania, fantastic beach, great people, peace, security and beautiful nature.

With Mike, you will simply have a great time, he knows his way around like no other, arranges all interests, is super helpful and has a great sense of humor he will ensure that your holiday will be unforgettable .... ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lise0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I spent only a few days here with another 20-25 other students, for our relaxation prize after climbing Mount Kilimanjaro. The accommodation itself is very warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean and tidy, the cleaners were very friendly also. The food was amazing! Fresh seafood, unlike what we would get back home in England. All the staff were very welcoming, and helpful. Especially those on the bar, who catered to all of our needs. I would definitely go back! Amazing views, waking up on the beach what more could you ask for? Would recommend to anybody travelling to Tanzania.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliece93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I was fortunate enough to stay at Mikes beach cottages in July, August and again in Early September..
I have to admit it is the Best place to stay in Ushongo, Pangani Tanga and perhaps Tanzania .
Mikes friendly efficient Staff are great at making you feel at home great service EXCELLENT MEALS..
Mike told me he grew up on this beach but was trained in hospitality in Switzerland so one gets the local expertise and feel, along with fabulous unrivalled service..
Mike is the Best fishing guide in Tanzania and knows the waters better than the local fisherman..We had some great days catching Gts, mackeral, tea leaf trevally, Barracuda and more
Sadaani national park is a short drive away, Mike has a great vehicle and can be your safari guide.
The most RELAXING place in Tanzania better than anywhere on Zanzibar no hassles .

Make a point of getting up early to watch Sun rise out of ocean and even better the Moon rise on a full moons evening.
Wonderful..... Go to Ushongo and stay with mike go Fishing and on Safari you will never forget it..

Room Tip: all rooms are simple but excellent and clean
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rafikiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed in a large group after climbing Kilimanjaro and the resort was beautiful. The food was lovely and served on the beach front by very friendly staff. Mike organised snorkeling trips and offered to take us on fishing trips towards Zanzibar. Very accommodating and lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews