We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed in a sea facing room. The view over the islands to the north was perfect. The room was not big but more than enough.
The TV signal breaking-up a little irritating.
I think the milkshakes needs improvement. I had only one – it was like cold milk with a chocolate flavour. No ice-cream etc. (only 2 flavours)
Snorkelling was good. Gardens and views very good.
Room-boy (Riad) did a great job – the towel shapes a nice surprise.
Jeetoo form the restaurant made us feel at home.

Room Tip: If you want a view - sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSPieterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning. We thank you for your review after that ‘perfect week’ at the Canonnier Beachcomber. Riad, Jeetoo and all the team wish you well during these festive seasons. We have noted your few suggestions and we hope to see you back one of these days for another stay. We send you our warmest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Our last evening in Mauritius ended at this resort was for dinner. My first and only impressions of this resort was WOW. From what I saw, this resort looked absolutely stunning. We just came for dinner though (from La Mauricia), not to overnight. The food was excellent and the selection was perfect for what I was hoping / looking for. If I return to Mauritius one day, then I will for sure try to stay a few days here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanstitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning Nathan. How nice of you to have sent us this review despite the short time spent at our resort. We were delighted to host you for dinner and make you discover our ‘wow’ settings. This is but the very few features that we offer. We have newly renovated rooms, 3 restaurants, majority free sports and other activities, a beautiful garden and a view over the ocean. Please do not hesitate to come and stay at our place, It will be our pleasure to welcome and treat you. Until then, we send you our kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A great secluded resort located on the far north of the island, away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Port Louis. I found the place to be very relaxing. A good place to bring a couple of books to read. The night entertainment during and after dinner was fun.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AGY2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning. We were delighted to host you at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are the more so happy that you found a place to relax and enjoy the location. Our resort is such that we can have places for peace and others for sports activities too. We hope to see you again and we send you our warmest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Visiting Mauritius for the first time this was an awesome experience. The hotel was excellent - from the spacious rooms to the awesome food that was prepared (especially for dinner). We will be coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Martin. It is so heartening to hear that you had an ‘awesome’ holiday at the Canonnier Beachcomber for that first visit to Mauritius. As you rightly mentioned, it would not be the last one! We always try to give the product and service to our guests so that they always remember about these moments much after they have left. This is the experience we want to share with them and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We shall wait for your next trip and we shall welcome you and treat you in the same ‘awesome’ way. Our best wishes for the festive season.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had a great stay at your property. We would like to thank all team members - especially the two wonderful sisters at the reception, Krishna the porter and the waiters at the restaurant. Thank you and wish you all the very best.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Anu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Anu. We must thank YOU for having chosen the Canonnier Beachcomber for your holiday. We read with pleasure that our team members have offered you the service that you deserve and we thank you for acknowledging their work. We always try to go beyond our guests; expectations and we learn from their comments and suggestions. We do hope that we shall see you again in our resort and that you will be able once again to enjoy another ‘nice stay’. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.9 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,934 reviews
3.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,896 reviews
2.8 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
38.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30522 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: €181 - €590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy family resort in Mauritius One of the best family resorts in Mauritius, Le Canonnier stands proudly above the coastline on a historic peninsula. Le Canonnier enhances the authentic Mauritian atmosphere with commanding views over the northern islands and sparkling Indian Ocean, lush tropical gardens dotted with cascading pools and a string of secluded creeks. Bearing testimony to the island's historical past are ruins of a lighthouse and fortress blending seamlessly into the tropical gardens. A wide variety of land and water sports is on offer. A unique feature of the resort is its wellness centre built in the branches of a banyan tree where therapists soothe body and mind. The hotel is also known for its unique mini-club housed in an ancient lighthouse. Guests can select the optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers most food and drinks for complete peace of mind during their holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canonnier Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Le Canonnier Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing