We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,476)
Filter reviews
4,477 results
Traveller rating
2,894
1,212
265
75
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,894
1,212
265
75
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le canonnier all inclusive package navigator restaurant le navigator buffet restaurant sea facing room grand baie main bar kids club water sports beach shoes a la carte restaurants our honeymoon wedding coordinator sister hotel special thanks table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 4,477 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Our last evening in Mauritius ended at this resort was for dinner. My first and only impressions of this resort was WOW. From what I saw, this resort looked absolutely stunning. We just came for dinner though (from La Mauricia), not to overnight. The food was excellent and the selection was perfect for what I was hoping / looking for. If I return to Mauritius one day, then I will for sure try to stay a few days here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanstitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning Nathan. How nice of you to have sent us this review despite the short time spent at our resort. We were delighted to host you for dinner and make you discover our ‘wow’ settings. This is but the very few features that we offer. We have newly renovated rooms, 3 restaurants, majority free sports and other activities, a beautiful garden and a view over the ocean. Please do not hesitate to come and stay at our place, It will be our pleasure to welcome and treat you. Until then, we send you our kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A great secluded resort located on the far north of the island, away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Port Louis. I found the place to be very relaxing. A good place to bring a couple of books to read. The night entertainment during and after dinner was fun.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AGY2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning. We were delighted to host you at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are the more so happy that you found a place to relax and enjoy the location. Our resort is such that we can have places for peace and others for sports activities too. We hope to see you again and we send you our warmest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Visiting Mauritius for the first time this was an awesome experience. The hotel was excellent - from the spacious rooms to the awesome food that was prepared (especially for dinner). We will be coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MartinW4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Martin. It is so heartening to hear that you had an ‘awesome’ holiday at the Canonnier Beachcomber for that first visit to Mauritius. As you rightly mentioned, it would not be the last one! We always try to give the product and service to our guests so that they always remember about these moments much after they have left. This is the experience we want to share with them and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We shall wait for your next trip and we shall welcome you and treat you in the same ‘awesome’ way. Our best wishes for the festive season.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had a great stay at your property. We would like to thank all team members - especially the two wonderful sisters at the reception, Krishna the porter and the waiters at the restaurant. Thank you and wish you all the very best.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank AnuR245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Anu. We must thank YOU for having chosen the Canonnier Beachcomber for your holiday. We read with pleasure that our team members have offered you the service that you deserve and we thank you for acknowledging their work. We always try to go beyond our guests; expectations and we learn from their comments and suggestions. We do hope that we shall see you again in our resort and that you will be able once again to enjoy another ‘nice stay’. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Everything functioned very well. Friendly atmosphere, good food, newly renovated rooms and nice surroundings. Excellent opportunities to walk along the beaches . The hotel beach was quite shallow and rocky. Difficult to walk into the water without bathing shoes. However Mt Choisy beach just 5 min walk from the hotel was excellent. Great location with a beautiful sunset in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Good Morning. We thank you very much for your kind review. We have been so happy to host you at the Canonnier Beachcomber for that ‘very relaxing holiday.’ We learn with pleasure that the hotel was to your expectations as well as the amenities. You are right to mention our location where our guests can enjoy very beautiful beaches with minutes of walk. Thank you for your nice comments on our newly renovated rooms and our ‘friendly’ atmosphere. We send you a bouquet of sunshine from here and wish you very well. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews