We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

My familly and i really do appreciate the hotel which was recently renovated in style. The family room is really big .The garden is beautiful. The staff and the management are friendly,very professional and dedicated.The food was top.Thanks to the Chef Mr Coopen. Thanks to the GM Kervyn Rayeroux and his staff for making my holiday unforgettable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Alex. We are happy to learn that you had an ‘unforgettable’ holiday at the Canonnier Beachcomber. This is our ultimate gift when we hear that a guests has enjoyed the stay to the maximum. Thank you for your appreciation of our newly renovated rooms. We make it a point to upkeep the facilities as much as we can. As regards the food and the staff, we are delighted that Chef Coopen and all his ‘professional and dedicated’ team were very caring towards you. It is always our pleasure to offer our best and we hope we shall soon be able to welcome you back. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 3,848 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We had an amazing stay in this modern hotel it's the perfect happy place for anyone. We plan to return to renew our vows next year❤. The food was great and such an amazing selection every day. We had such fun so next time we plan to stay for at least 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janenen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Good Morning. How happy we are to learn that you had the ‘best holiday ever’ at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are humbled by such nice comments and it always encourage us to do more. Lovely! You have already decided to come back and renew your vows next year. Let us know what we can do for you to make the stay even more ‘perfect’. We pledge to make it as fantastic as your last stay. We send you our kindest regards.
Kervyn. General manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had 8 days of bliss st this gorgeous venue. I stayed at le cannonier with my three kids (8, 12 and 14 years), we all had a perfect stay. The room with two beds on a separate lifft was perfect for our needs. We used the gym everyday, very fresh. We were all impressed that the all inclusive also included the minibar in the room as well as all activities in the boat house. The staff was very helpful and nice. If we can afford it, we will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linafinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Morning from Canonnier Beachcomber. We were indeed very happy to host you at the resort together with your family. It is warming to hear that you have some blissful moments by enjoying our facilities and our service. As you mentioned, we try to improve our All-Inclusive offer regularly to keep our guests as hassle-free as possible during their stay and to make them have the most of it especially when they come as a family. Our staff members were delighted to take care of you and would welcome you very heartily as and when you will decide to come back. Again, thank you for your kind words and kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is our second visit to this hotel which was recently renovated. The room, amenities and customer service are excellent. My family (2 adults and 4 kids) had a fabulous stay. A big thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifatadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good Morning. It was nice to welcome you for this second visit at the Canonnier Beachcomber. Thank you for trusting our excellent customer service and all our facilities. We are delighted that we contributed to offer you a ‘fabulous stay’ and we are grateful to you for letting us know about it. It certainly encourages all my colleagues to go further in their quest to always go beyond our guest expectations. Keep well and kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

As a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children under 9, we found this to be safe, secure, and a very friendly place to stay. The children did not want to leave. The food is some of the best we have every had. All staff helpful and friendly although a lot of french spoken everyone we encountered spoke English. Too many to mention but many thanks to Kevin at Le Planteur, Amrita from dining, Kallee from Le Navagator and Rakesh from house keeping. A lot of coral you do need to take water/beach shoes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Clive. We thank you very much for this review where we learn that you had a nice time. Our family offer at the Canonnier Beachcomber is designed in such a way that all age groups can enjoy the resort, its facilities and activities in their own way and taste. It is also true that we are 100% bilingual (English and French) but we also have some of our staff who would also be conversant in Italian and German. We want our guests to be close to us and feel very secure. Your comments are therefore very encouraging for us to pursue in this same direction. Kevin, Kallee, Amrita, Rakesh and all our team members send you and your family their warmest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.9 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,990 reviews
3.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
9.8 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,973 reviews
38.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30522 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: €180 - €566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy family resort in Mauritius One of the best family resorts in Mauritius, Le Canonnier stands proudly above the coastline on a historic peninsula. Le Canonnier enhances the authentic Mauritian atmosphere with commanding views over the northern islands and sparkling Indian Ocean, lush tropical gardens dotted with cascading pools and a string of secluded creeks. Bearing testimony to the island's historical past are ruins of a lighthouse and fortress blending seamlessly into the tropical gardens. A wide variety of land and water sports is on offer. A unique feature of the resort is its wellness centre built in the branches of a banyan tree where therapists soothe body and mind. The hotel is also known for its unique mini-club housed in an ancient lighthouse. Guests can select the optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers most food and drinks for complete peace of mind during their holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canonnier Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Le Canonnier Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing