We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveller rating
2,820
1,204
260
75
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,820
1,204
260
75
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le canonnier all inclusive package navigator restaurant le navigator buffet restaurant sea facing room grand baie main bar kids club water sports beach shoes la serenata our honeymoon wedding coordinator sister hotel special thanks table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We had an amazing stay in this modern hotel it's the perfect happy place for anyone. We plan to return to renew our vows next year❤. The food was great and such an amazing selection every day. We had such fun so next time we plan to stay for at least 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janenen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Good Morning. How happy we are to learn that you had the ‘best holiday ever’ at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are humbled by such nice comments and it always encourage us to do more. Lovely! You have already decided to come back and renew your vows next year. Let us know what we can do for you to make the stay even more ‘perfect’. We pledge to make it as fantastic as your last stay. We send you our kindest regards.
Kervyn. General manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had 8 days of bliss st this gorgeous venue. I stayed at le cannonier with my three kids (8, 12 and 14 years), we all had a perfect stay. The room with two beds on a separate lifft was perfect for our needs. We used the gym everyday, very fresh. We were all impressed that the all inclusive also included the minibar in the room as well as all activities in the boat house. The staff was very helpful and nice. If we can afford it, we will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linafinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Morning from Canonnier Beachcomber. We were indeed very happy to host you at the resort together with your family. It is warming to hear that you have some blissful moments by enjoying our facilities and our service. As you mentioned, we try to improve our All-Inclusive offer regularly to keep our guests as hassle-free as possible during their stay and to make them have the most of it especially when they come as a family. Our staff members were delighted to take care of you and would welcome you very heartily as and when you will decide to come back. Again, thank you for your kind words and kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is our second visit to this hotel which was recently renovated. The room, amenities and customer service are excellent. My family (2 adults and 4 kids) had a fabulous stay. A big thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifatadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good Morning. It was nice to welcome you for this second visit at the Canonnier Beachcomber. Thank you for trusting our excellent customer service and all our facilities. We are delighted that we contributed to offer you a ‘fabulous stay’ and we are grateful to you for letting us know about it. It certainly encourages all my colleagues to go further in their quest to always go beyond our guest expectations. Keep well and kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

As a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children under 9, we found this to be safe, secure, and a very friendly place to stay. The children did not want to leave. The food is some of the best we have every had. All staff helpful and friendly although a lot of french spoken everyone we encountered spoke English. Too many to mention but many thanks to Kevin at Le Planteur, Amrita from dining, Kallee from Le Navagator and Rakesh from house keeping. A lot of coral you do need to take water/beach shoes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Clive. We thank you very much for this review where we learn that you had a nice time. Our family offer at the Canonnier Beachcomber is designed in such a way that all age groups can enjoy the resort, its facilities and activities in their own way and taste. It is also true that we are 100% bilingual (English and French) but we also have some of our staff who would also be conversant in Italian and German. We want our guests to be close to us and feel very secure. Your comments are therefore very encouraging for us to pursue in this same direction. Kevin, Kallee, Amrita, Rakesh and all our team members send you and your family their warmest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We travel a lot around the world. Few places we want to revisit. It does not concern hotel Canonnier with delicious food, kind and professional staff. Especially two guys employed in Sport Animation: Chintoo and Adil showed me and my friend how to spend time nice and fruitfully in archery. They both are awesome. Tkanks to them (inter alia) we have made decision to come back to Mauritius next year, to Canonnier.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jszymanpiaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good Morning. You cannot imagine how delighted we are to hear that you are coming back at the Canonnier Beachcomber, the more so that it is not in your habit to revisit a place! This makes us very proud and humble at the same time. We are proud that Chintoo, Adil and all my other colleagues contributed to make your vacation enjoyable. We can guarantee you that next time you come over, we shall be there to give you the same treatment and even better. Until then, accept our kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews