We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise in the Indian ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

we recently got back to the uk having stayed at Canonnier . we were made to feel like royalty , all the staff were so friendly & helpful , warm and kind people . The hotel has recently been renovated to a very high standard making our stay wonderful . we renew our wedding vows whilst there , the day from start to finish went so smoothly and calm everyone knowing what was happening . we would highly recommend to stay at Canonnier

Room Tip: our room was on the second floor (534 ) with beautiful views from the balcony of the ocean - stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisescotthughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good Morning from paradise. Let me first express our warmest thanks for the kind words for our staff members. They work hard every day to make our guests live a unique experience when they check in at the Canonnier Beachcomber and it is refreshing to receive some word of thanks. We have the mission to make all guests feel like ‘royalty’ and the service coupled with the newly renovated rooms and public areas are the ingredients of that treat. Thank you for recommending the resort after your ‘wonderful’ experience here.
Kindest regards. Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 3,777 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

we stayed here in sep 2017 and will defiantly recommend this hotel to everyone you wont be disappointed. the staff was above perfect and the facility's were great. if you want a great holiday this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bilaal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Bilaal,
Thank you so much for your kind recommendations after having lived the experience personally. We always try our best to go beyond our guest’s expectations and we are happy that they leave our resort with satisfaction. There is always a sense of fulfilling when we hear that a guest wants to come back like you. Please do not hesitate to do so when you wish. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fantastic experience in newly renovated resort. Very friendly professional and accommodating staff all round. A gent named Meetun in the restaurant was particularly pleasant and gave us great service with a good laugh or two.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 702seana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Good Morning,
We thank you for this review. We believe that now our product offer is ‘fantastic’ after the renovation but we also value the service by our team to every guest who visits the resort. Meetun, like the others are very grateful to you for having given them the opportunity to host you. Keep well and kind regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

An amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries.
Quality and variety of food and drink was superb, and the service faultless.
There are many great activities available at the resort, and the beach is stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning Richard,
We are very grateful to you for having posted this review after your ‘excellent stay’ at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are indeed pleased that you had the opportunity to taste our food offer and the activities that we propose to all our guests. We try to create that atmosphere of luxury with a ‘faultless’ service and we are happy to see that you have appreciated it. Thank you again and we would wish to welcome you back when you decide to ‘recharge your batteries’ once more. Kind regards. Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This was my very first holiday to Mauritius which i enjoyed with two friends of mine. The hotel even during renovations was sooo beautiful and the location was breathtaking! This holiday was really stunning and i cannot wait to share my photographs with you. Needless to say this was an amazingly wonderful experience filled will laughter, adventure and meeting new friends. Thank you so much for making me feel so at home! The staff was always kind and helpful and the chefs really put a lot of love and effort in their food. Special thank you to the boathouse crew for being there and also for being great friends. You guys will be missed and i cannot wait for the next wakeboarding adventure. Keep up the smiles and keep up the good work. The scuba diving was an unforgettable experience and i cannot wait to get under there again. Blessings too the Le Canonnier family

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shaggi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning,
We can feel from your review that you had a lovely time at the Canonnier Beachcomber for your first visit to Mauritius. We are working hard to make our resort a ‘beautiful and breath-taking’ location both in terms of the facilities and the service. I must thank you for praising our team members as they put so much effort to make all guests ‘feel so at home.’ This is a boost to them when they read such reviews like yours. We miss your fellowship too and we hope to welcome you sooner than later. Kind regards. Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.9 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,929 reviews
3.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,893 reviews
2.8 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30522 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: €173 - €592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy family resort in Mauritius One of the best family resorts in Mauritius, Le Canonnier stands proudly above the coastline on a historic peninsula. Le Canonnier enhances the authentic Mauritian atmosphere with commanding views over the northern islands and sparkling Indian Ocean, lush tropical gardens dotted with cascading pools and a string of secluded creeks. Bearing testimony to the island's historical past are ruins of a lighthouse and fortress blending seamlessly into the tropical gardens. A wide variety of land and water sports is on offer. A unique feature of the resort is its wellness centre built in the branches of a banyan tree where therapists soothe body and mind. The hotel is also known for its unique mini-club housed in an ancient lighthouse. Guests can select the optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers most food and drinks for complete peace of mind during their holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canonnier Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Le Canonnier Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing