We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,393)
Filter reviews
4,393 results
Traveller rating
2,823
1,204
260
75
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
1,204
260
75
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le canonnier all inclusive package navigator restaurant le navigator buffet restaurant sea facing room grand baie main bar kids club water sports beach shoes la serenata our honeymoon wedding coordinator sister hotel special thanks table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 4,393 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we stayed here in sep 2017 and will defiantly recommend this hotel to everyone you wont be disappointed. the staff was above perfect and the facility's were great. if you want a great holiday this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bilaal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Bilaal,
Thank you so much for your kind recommendations after having lived the experience personally. We always try our best to go beyond our guest’s expectations and we are happy that they leave our resort with satisfaction. There is always a sense of fulfilling when we hear that a guest wants to come back like you. Please do not hesitate to do so when you wish. Kindest regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fantastic experience in newly renovated resort. Very friendly professional and accommodating staff all round. A gent named Meetun in the restaurant was particularly pleasant and gave us great service with a good laugh or two.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 702seana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Good Morning,
We thank you for this review. We believe that now our product offer is ‘fantastic’ after the renovation but we also value the service by our team to every guest who visits the resort. Meetun, like the others are very grateful to you for having given them the opportunity to host you. Keep well and kind regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

An amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries.
Quality and variety of food and drink was superb, and the service faultless.
There are many great activities available at the resort, and the beach is stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning Richard,
We are very grateful to you for having posted this review after your ‘excellent stay’ at the Canonnier Beachcomber. We are indeed pleased that you had the opportunity to taste our food offer and the activities that we propose to all our guests. We try to create that atmosphere of luxury with a ‘faultless’ service and we are happy to see that you have appreciated it. Thank you again and we would wish to welcome you back when you decide to ‘recharge your batteries’ once more. Kind regards. Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This was my very first holiday to Mauritius which i enjoyed with two friends of mine. The hotel even during renovations was sooo beautiful and the location was breathtaking! This holiday was really stunning and i cannot wait to share my photographs with you. Needless to say this was an amazingly wonderful experience filled will laughter, adventure and meeting new friends. Thank you so much for making me feel so at home! The staff was always kind and helpful and the chefs really put a lot of love and effort in their food. Special thank you to the boathouse crew for being there and also for being great friends. You guys will be missed and i cannot wait for the next wakeboarding adventure. Keep up the smiles and keep up the good work. The scuba diving was an unforgettable experience and i cannot wait to get under there again. Blessings too the Le Canonnier family

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shaggi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning,
We can feel from your review that you had a lovely time at the Canonnier Beachcomber for your first visit to Mauritius. We are working hard to make our resort a ‘beautiful and breath-taking’ location both in terms of the facilities and the service. I must thank you for praising our team members as they put so much effort to make all guests ‘feel so at home.’ This is a boost to them when they read such reviews like yours. We miss your fellowship too and we hope to welcome you sooner than later. Kind regards. Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is my 5th time to Le Canonnier so needless to say that I enjoy the hotel. My main reason for going is the carefree, all inclusive, no worries atmosphere and to do lots of wakeboarding. We arrived as the first guests after the renovations and were totally blown away, the new style is awesome, modern and comfortable. We were welcomed as friends from everyone. The rooms are fresh and cozy, the garden even more beautiful after the clean up (did not know it could even be more beautiful) and the boatshouse's crew were great and funny and helpful as always. Now what topped our experience this time was that the buffet restaurant which was totally revamped as well with gorgeously arranged food counters. The staff was super friendly and the food was unbelievable, extremely good, thank you very much. We already decided to go back next year :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-Lemontree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonnier B, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning,
We send you this message as a family member who have graced us with your presence as the firsts guests following our renovation works. We are happy that you have appreciated the finished work in the rooms, gardens and restaurants. We have tried to bring a modern touch by keeping the family atmosphere that has always characterized this resort. Our staff too have worked hard to be to the level and we see that they make you have some enjoyable moments at the boat-house. I shall not fail to relay the message to each and every one of them. We are now expecting to welcome you back for your 6th visit… Take care and kind regards.
Kervyn. General Manager. gm.ca@beachcomber.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews