We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can't get closer to the ocean”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pointe aux Canonniers

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Seegee1
South Africa
2 reviews
“You can't get closer to the ocean”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The villa has an amazing setting being a mere stones throw from the waters edge and is wonderfully located with easy access to Grand Bay for shopping and eating out. Yet away from the crowds. We found a number of good restaurants only a short drive from the villa in pointe aux cannoniers. Our adults sons spent many hours kayaking and fishing right in front of the villa. Simply idyllic! Walking or jogging is great and scenic. We were able to stop at a local store and buy fresh baguettes each morning. The landlord was exceptionally accommodating and friendly and popped past to check on us every so often - we were extremely well looked after. The maid came in daily and prepared some authentic Mauritian dishes for us also. The facilities were great and the house full of charm. Pity we had to leave. We will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
thank you very much, your Review is very important to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsieSmit...
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise-Alike Family Vacation”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful vacation in Ernestville 1 and can recommend the villa to anyone. It seems to be furnished and was nice and clean.
Open to the sea and beach, we just loved it!
Our kids spent hours at the beach and went searching for seashells between the lava rocks.. the shades of the "filaos" were a good protection when sunbathing.
It is the perfect location, if you don't want to be surrounded by tourists, but still not too far away from activities. We did our shopping in small typical shops instead of the big supermarket; the choice of local fruits and veggies, fresh fish and so on is great! Snorkeling in the lagoon was nice too.

We'll be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
hello
thank you very much for taking your time and write a review thaw I think there must be a small mistake about furniture.. it is furnished of course with new sofas among others ...:)
We hope that you will visit us again!
best Regards
Ernestville 1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: run down house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Tripadvisor visitors will see, that all our reviews of all our villas are good, as we do not rent Run down villas ...
There was a problem with the Roof, it is a typical thatched roof; it has been repaired; Yes the fridge was old and a new one ordered during guests stay, but arrived later unfortunately; We apologize very much for this inconvenients;
The other items mentioned are simply false accusations … guest did not get a refund for specific reasons we will not explain here, but due to their own misconduct;
We will do our best to offer you a nice stay at ERnestville 1 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braco14
Boutervilliers, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le site..
Liked least: La mentalité des proprietaires
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$290
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing