We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kayrob128
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We spent a wonderful week at Netherwood. The house is just amazing...beautifully appointed, spacious and comfortable. The owners have thought of everything to make the home a great place for a holiday. Our family group ranged in age from 17 years to 90 years and there was so much for all to enjoy in the local area. We have already booked for next year!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IDent2013
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic find great for families”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is perfectly situated for a family get together lots of things to do with the kids in the surrounding area and they just adored the swings and garden. The house was well equipped (kitchen especially) and the rooms are all very big so felt very spacious even with ten of us and a dog. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys walking as there are many walks you can do from doorstep. Very peaceful and we even saw a deer and some hares from the front garden. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you very much, Isobel for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and had a lovely time.We hope to welcome you back to Netherwood sometime in the future.
DTB Partnership
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C
1 review
“Welcoming and relaxing for All Ages”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I don’t usually write a lot of reviews however, I feel compelled to on this occasion. I have not long returned from my stay at this property and genuinely wished I had booked more time. I would most definitely book this property again in the future.

The communications from the owners was excellent. They provided us with all the information we needed for our stay and were extremely pleasant to deal with.

The house itself is lovely and easily accommodated our party of 6 adults, 3 children, baby and 2 dogs. Our stay was extremely relaxing. The children loved the swings on the property and also loved the grounds. The grounds are fully enclosed so are ideal for both children and dogs. We were fortunate with both the weather and the lack of midges so we’re able to dine outside one night. The house is also very well equipped...particularly the kitchen. At no point during the stay did we wish we had something which wasn’t there.

The location of the property is better than we could have hoped for. It’s very easy to get to and there are a multitude of walks to go on. The walking routes are as simple as stepping out of the door and walking into the hills. It was a joy for some of our party to be able to just go off walking and not require a car.

In short, I would love to return to this property in the future and can only thank the owners for having us and ensuring the house was in such good condition.

Thank you,

Gordon

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love the house and know it’s good points and we try very hard to keep it up to standard for our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornaf196
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

8 adults, 4 children (ages 3-6years). Whole family holiday and we couldn’t have asked for more. House was clean, spacious and in great location. It was very well equipped with everything required to accommodate our group. As stated in the description, it comfortably sleeps 8 adults, with adequate beds for 4 children. Bedrooms are very spacious, so children’s beds/cot can be moved about to suit.
I don’t think I’ve ever stayed in a holiday rental with such an array of kitchen utensils, crockery and cutlery.
The garden is secure and spacious for kids although I would say is not really suitable for toddlers due to the fairly steep slope from the raised patio area. We were lucky to have amazing weather and sat outside every evening till bedtime using the old log fired bbq to keep us comfortably warm. The owners have just purchased a new bbq.
Perhaps the patio furniture could do with replacement, as the table, although painted, is beginning to rot.
We spent a day at the highland folk museum which we all enjoyed. The men had a tasting session at Dalwhinnie distillery (£20 for 6 whiskies and handmade chocolates- great value). We walked uphill from the house to Glen Banchor- stunning views, possible to drive up and take a picnic. Wished we could have stayed longer as much more to do in the area. Would love to return especially if the same weather could be guaranteed!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you, Lorna for your lovely review. We are delighted that you found the house well equipped etc. Can I assure you that we are currently looking to replace the outdoor furniture but have the dilemma of whether to buy a set which is maintenance free or another wooden one which probably fits in better with the rural garden. Hopefully we will see you return to Netherwood in the near future, DTB Partnership
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.