We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotel
US$102
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$26
PricelineUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
StayForLongUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
238
348
180
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
348
180
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach parties bit dated dining room dog friendly hotel evening meal no lift porridge family room bed and breakfast plenty of hot water highland folk museum co op cynthia highlands lounge aviemore base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

absolutely nice place.Staff is very friendly.Especially at reception
My room was clean.Meals are tasty.Costs are normal.Not too expensive.I am ver glad.I hope bacl nex year.If you need a quaite place in that area...choice this hotel

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marek_zzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Bed was really comfy and room was clean. The bar and restaurant are basic but we had a good time. A holiday is what you make it! Staff friendly. Rooms were warm. Food ok and drink very reasonably priced. Most of the cafes and restaurants were shut in newtonmore. There is quite a big co op just 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would return.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank localgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Stayed in the hotel during the October break for a planned trip to landmark. The facilities were great, the staff were extremely friendly and the food was great for the price. It’s somewhat unfortunate that the fellow people staying were a very noisy family. Kept many of us awake. Very little anyone could have done as it was 9pm and due to the thickness of the walls you could hear them for a while. Service was great and would stay again but only if we could get a quiet room.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank theclash00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

This hotel is kinda like a Travelodge/Premier Inn in terms of the standard of rooms except it’s really dated. I’m guessing this hotel was built in the 70s/80s and it just feels like it needs a bit of a refresh really and could then be really lovely.
It’s great value though and the location is useful for seeing some lovely parts of Scotland. The staff were really lovely and helpful too.
Our room was small and a bit dingy but it was clean and the shower was good.
We also ate in the hotel restaurant and that was a rather pleasant experience I’d say.
Fine for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LynsFrostee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Visited for two nights. Bed was comfortable and bed linen was spotless. Bathroom recently renovated. Staff are so helpful and polite, a definite asset to the Hotel. Food average, nothing special. Enjoyed our stay and would gladly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank haronvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews