We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
US$95
US$87
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$90
Highlander HotelUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
244
349
180
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
349
180
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach parties bit dated dining room dog friendly hotel evening meal no lift porridge family room bed and breakfast plenty of hot water highland folk museum co op cynthia highlands lounge aviemore base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Visited for two nights. Bed was comfortable and bed linen was spotless. Bathroom recently renovated. Staff are so helpful and polite, a definite asset to the Hotel. Food average, nothing special. Enjoyed our stay and would gladly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank haronvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Stayed 2 nights and can not fault any aspect of our stay. Room and facilities where good and staff polite and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable and bathroom area very good. Good location for what we had planned. Great value especially using Groupon. I would recommended

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iaintomo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The rooms are large and it seems like the bathrooms have recently been renovated.
The staff were very friendly.
The location was good as it was an excellent base for hikes and other outdoor activity that we had planned for our famiiy.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Hotel slightly dated but clean, staff exceptional , nothing too much trouble, managed well under current covid situation. Hearty breakfast and evening meal with good choice of menu, within short walking distance of Highland Folk Museum

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vonnie350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Staying here for one night, called in after driving for 6 hours.
Great warm clean room and fab shower.
Dinner was delicious and so welcoming with the dogs and kids.
Couldn’t fault it at all.
Lady on reception (dark hair) is wonderful and very kind and thoughtful.
Would recommend for a doggie friendly break x

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wongwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews