We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for the last night of a two-week holiday to catch an early flight without too early a start. About 15 minutes from the airport.

Four of stayed in a two room apartment. Air conditioned, clean and entirely adequate. Friendly reception, easy to arrive and leave. And inexpensive.

Room tip: Switch the air conditioning on the moment you arrive!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

we recently returned from Turkey after spending 11 days in Altinkum getting sick of the resort we travelled down to Gulluk, was just a random choice as we choose somewhere on the map that was close to the airport. Gulluk is a gorgeous little fishing town with a nice laid back and quiet atmosphere. The hotel is very spacious and well furnished although the kitchen facilities are very basic so don't expect much, i would recommend this hotel for people wanting to stay a few days but would probably suggest looking elsewhere if it is a longer stay as the hotel has no pool and a not very well equipped kitchen. We paid the price they asked which was 100tl per night but i would recommend negotiating the price.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lordnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Had business in Bodrum; closest available hotel to airport. Initially bummed at having to stay in a fisherman's village, I was caught completely off guard by this little hotel. The rooms were EXTREMELY well furnished for the price!! The staff was very friendly in the morning and directed me to a great bakery only a couple doors down. Location is great; right across the street from a Migros (its their grocery store). Had pleasure of talking to owner; very sweet old lady!! Definitely exceeded my expectations; would recommend it to any business men in the area for an extended period (+1 week).

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DUTCHtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We visited the Gulluk Residence for a summer trip. This is a brand new hotel with spacious rooms that are very nicely decorated and furnished. Each room included a kitchen which was well stocked. The grocercy store was a very close walk as were many great restaurants. They even have several different fruit trees throughout the grounds. The hotel was adding a restaurant to the top floor when we were there. I am so glad to see they are finally listed on Trip Advisor so we tell everyone what a wonderful place this is. The staff were so helpful, we felt like family when we were in Gulluk!

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HandyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Gulluk residence was the highlight of our trip to Turkey. A wonderful country, great people, and even greater to place to spend a few weeks. The owner and the staff were very hospitable. We shall always remember the great time we had at Gulluk Residence. Highly recommended.

Altoş

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank altoshAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews