We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

we recently returned from Turkey after spending 11 days in Altinkum getting sick of the resort we travelled down to Gulluk, was just a random choice as we choose somewhere on the map that was close to the airport. Gulluk is a gorgeous little fishing town with a nice laid back and quiet atmosphere. The hotel is very spacious and well furnished although the kitchen facilities are very basic so don't expect much, i would recommend this hotel for people wanting to stay a few days but would probably suggest looking elsewhere if it is a longer stay as the hotel has no pool and a not very well equipped kitchen. We paid the price they asked which was 100tl per night but i would recommend negotiating the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lordnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Had business in Bodrum; closest available hotel to airport. Initially bummed at having to stay in a fisherman's village, I was caught completely off guard by this little hotel. The rooms were EXTREMELY well furnished for the price!! The staff was very friendly in the morning and directed me to a great bakery only a couple doors down. Location is great; right across the street from a Migros (its their grocery store). Had pleasure of talking to owner; very sweet old lady!! Definitely exceeded my expectations; would recommend it to any business men in the area for an extended period (+1 week).

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DUTCHtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We visited the Gulluk Residence for a summer trip. This is a brand new hotel with spacious rooms that are very nicely decorated and furnished. Each room included a kitchen which was well stocked. The grocercy store was a very close walk as were many great restaurants. They even have several different fruit trees throughout the grounds. The hotel was adding a restaurant to the top floor when we were there. I am so glad to see they are finally listed on Trip Advisor so we tell everyone what a wonderful place this is. The staff were so helpful, we felt like family when we were in Gulluk!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HandyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Gulluk residence was the highlight of our trip to Turkey. A wonderful country, great people, and even greater to place to spend a few weeks. The owner and the staff were very hospitable. We shall always remember the great time we had at Gulluk Residence. Highly recommended.

Altoş

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank altoshAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews