We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
123
111
53
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
111
53
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area recommend this hotel great hotel big bathroom la manga evening meal plenty of choice bus service enjoyed our stay relaxing stay half board both sides out of season patrick strip cartegena lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this very clean and quiet hotel.
Lovely room and very pleasant poolarea.
Friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

We had full board booked which was a mistake, the food was awful! Tasteless and totally overcooked except the breakfast bacon which was undercooked.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Just home from this hotel and we loved it. It has a very laid back vibe, although this could be due to the time we visited (end of September) Although most places around the hotel were closed, we really enjoyed the relaxed feel and the peace and quiet.

We found the staff friendly, our room on the 6th floor was overlooking the front street so we had views of "the strip" and the sea, very nice. The room was a family room of a good size, 3 single beds, as we had our grown up daughter with us, good size bathroom, very clean. Comfortable beds, nice white clean lightweight duvets. Great to have a kettle, cups, saucers and coffee, teabags etc all provided. Bottled water on arrival too. Good fridge and free safe.

Nice glass of cava on arrival too.
Think our favourite part was the pool, outdoor Jacuzzis and the location of the sea to swim in. We loved the luxury outdoor white comfy sunbeds too . Lots of different nationalities in the hotel and everyone was so nice and friendly.

It's 20€ for a pool towel which is quite pricey but you can change as often as you like and you get it all refunded when you're finished.

We found the food to be fine, scrambled eggs were very tasty in the morning. We would have liked to see a bit more potato or rice in addition to chips,but totally fine. Wine very reasonable priced for a hotel.
We had a fabulous holiday, weather was amazing so that helped, we would definitely visit again, thank you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jules & Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

This is my individual opinion and review on the Hotel: "Proper location to stay and to play in La Manga, Good position to experience both sea side here. Kind staffs and very good meals. So Wonderful Accommodation."

Room tip: Cozy and wonderful to experience both sea side in La Manga.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimmin8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely time, very clean hotel and good choice of food, very quiet area so not much to do, although the season has ended now, so may be different in high season. Catch a number 15 bus which just goes between both ends of resort and visit the marina which has some lovely restaurants.if you just want a relaxing couples holiday then its great, but if your bored easily, then maybe not for you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Poseidon hotel must perform a strong improvement should it would be a real 4*.
40 minutes for the check in, without any welcome drink, standing up on the front desk with two hotel representatives working on it.
Room size is aligned, but cleaning is far away a 4*, plenty of hairs, dust, etc.
When neigborougth are closing room door, you are near having heart attack as the sound is so amazing.
Breakfast quality is poor and you are finding particles of eggs on the wall and wall lights, absolutely disgusting

Room tip: Choose a room with menor sea view
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristopheF880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews