We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
Hotels.com
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
Trip.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
ZenHotels.comUS$295
TravelocityUS$317
travelup.comUS$314
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
181
349
295
114
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
349
295
114
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2020

This is the worst hotel I've stayed in, considering its 4 stars and the price! I wish I had read the reviews before booking it. The hotel is super dated, with ugly rooms from 60s and in my case I didnt even get the view.
Its only spanish families who stay there I was the only foreigner and noone spoke English. Staff just don't care, you come to reception and there is no one, you come to the bar and there is no one, or they ignore you for 15 min. Canteen (no way you can call that a restaurant) is the worst you spend 30 min queuing to go in and then at each station another 20, and then walk around looking for a clean table. There can be one person serving a few stations at once who can leave when you come without apologising. It's a chaos with a thousand people, no social distancing, so loud and on top of that the food is terrible! Made me skip meals i paid for.
And i wrote this review waitibg in the queue.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Besides the views and the location of where we are. The actual hotel it self is dirty, dated and quite frankly chaotic.. with 1000s of kids and family’s running around, you defiantly won’t be getting an enjoyable nights sleep. It’s far too Chaotic and can hear everything that goes on from the room. To be honest I thought the views would be able to save the hotel, but unfortunately I defiantly won’t be staying here again.. such a horrible old looking hotel so much noise and chaos about needs to be updated desperately..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 4zaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Just returned from a week at this hotel, very disappointed that the hotel primarily suits the Spanish! No staff including reception could speak English, the food was aimed only at the Spanish, had to make do some days and pay additionally to eat out other evenings. 90% of the printed information around the hotel and all verbal notifications were in Spanish.
I understand we were visiting a foreign country, however, the shops and restaurants etc.in the area were more welcoming.
Be aware, this hotel during weekdays runs as a youth (8-16) activity center. This I estimated had between 60 and 100+ children, only supervised by a maximum of 5 adults. Although the main activity's were on the adjacent beach, they had down time within the hotel, including the restaurant and the pool area. This led to high noise levels and disruption, leading to being unable to access the pool due to the number of children being boisterous with a lack of supervision. It was like a public swimming pool, not a normal hotel pool.
I would not have booked to stay at the Cavanna knowing this!
What a shame as this hotel has a superb pool and is situated directly on the beach, with a great beach bar. That said the hotel interior is dated and in need of a refurbishment.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1111allenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2019

We spent 3 days in this hotel.
Overall I can give this hotel 2* only.
We choose superior room which was good option.
We got room on 10nd floor and view from balcony was superb.
Facilities in our room was good standard.
Unfortunately standard of restaurant and bar was very poor.
Standard of food was very poor.
I would expect in 4* hotel variety of food specially during dinner time while we got usually one or two kind of meat
dishes and one option for vegetarian( fish or seafood). Besides we found chips of course and option- overcooked pasta or dry rice).
You can get some fresh vegetables like lettuce,tomato, cucumber when they served dinner(Don’t know about lunch as we have option Half board only).
Breakfast was very simple cheese, ham, scrammble egg, fried egg, boiled egg, marmalade, cakes, fruits.
I would suggest to hotel to concentrate on health and safety environment as dishes are dirty( restaurant and bar) and food was even on the floor and none of them from staff react to clean it.
I would like to share my photos with Tripadvisor users.
Please concern stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank paulinadominikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelizancavanna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019
Google Translation

Estimado Paulina.
El Hotel Izán Cavanna le agradece las molestias tomadas dedicándonos parte de su tiempo para enviarnos sus comentarios y por haber elegido nuestro hotel.
Lamentamos que su reciente estancia no haya sido del todo satisfactoria y le pedimos disculpas por todos inconvenientes ocasionados.
Su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros y sin duda nos ayudará a mejorar nuestros servicios para poder cumplir todas sus expectativas en su próxima estancia.
Anotamos su valoración y lo trasladamos a los departamentos correspondientes del hotel encargados de tomar las medidas adecuadas para solucionarlo.
Esperamos volver a verla de nuevo.
Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

When we stayed 99% of people staying were pensioners from all over Spain, who had a programme of events designed for them during the week. It was extremely busy, their evening meal was in two sittings, the dining room was more or less a canteen, very noisy and queues for the buffet. Trolleys collected plates etc, some people scraped and piled their own. Our room (223) was designed for pensioners, with large grab rails, and the beds had rubber sheets on them.
My sister may be 60 but she has tattoos and received some hard looks, though one or two people were friendly.
The balcony was nice for sitting out on and the pool was nice though too cold to use. The room was very susceptible to noise from either side and above - those tiled floors you can hear people crashing about on.
We stayed 6 nights, the towels are changed but not the bedding, it could have done with changing half way as being on holiday we spent much longer in bed than we do at home.
The food was uninteresting, always tepid but that's Spain, but perfectly edible except the coffee which was bitter and dire. Usually a choice of pasta, fish, meat, salads and puddings.
Not, I must point out, the cornucopia of fruit shown in the photos - we usually had pears, grapes and tasteless plums.
The bathroom was also far from the one in the photo. Much smaller and less well designed.
Ditto the spa, which during our visit consisted of one inside pool, in a cold room, no loungers, and only 2 massages available.
Wifi was intermittent - my sister ended up going and sitting in reception.
We had our own kettle, there's a fridge so we bought milk from the nearby Spar.
The hotel is well placed to walk to the lighhouse, marina, and up and down the "Strip". At this time of year everything is more or less closed but we got a bus to Cartagena (3 euros) and there is a bus to Murcia.
The current airport is 30 minutes away.
The staff were always courteous and helpful.
Would we stay again - no, the hotel rooms are too noisy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fourviolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelizancavanna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días.
Muchas gracias por su valoración y comentario. Son muy importantes para nosotros y para el resto de visitantes de nuestro Hotel Izán Cavanna.
¡Esperamos volver a verle pronto!
Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews