We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
Hotels.com
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
Trip.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
ZenHotels.comUS$295
TravelocityUS$317
AlgotelsUS$301
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
181
349
295
114
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
349
295
114
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We had to go to La Manga on business in October 2017 and our first choice of hotel was closed for Winter so we booked to go to the Hotel Cavanna, at a normal room rate, for half board. No one warned us that the Spanish OAP’s (who get a free Winter break paid for by the state) use this hotel as one of their destinations.
The room was acceptable, reception was OK but not overly helpful, and the food was the worst ever. A choice of 2 main dishes offered each evening meal, usually something stewed and inedible, plus some sort of fish, full of bones. The noise in the dining room was horrendous- staff had a really bad attitude, throwing the plates on the trolley and cutlery into containers making as much noise as possible. And who can blame them, really, having to serve bad tempered old people, who behaved as though it was their final meal on earth- elbows out, grab all you can!! “Free” wine was offered on each table, which was barely drinkable. The pool area was nice, with empty loungers available, because it was not in high season. We existed on bread rolls and chips each evening, with an egg for breakfast. I believe we should have been offered a different meal to the pensioners, being as we were paying full price for our stay. Would not ever go there again. The only thing that made it bearable was the good weather we had, and the amazing sunsets over the Mar Menor

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HCAVANNA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

El Hotel Izán Cavanna le agradece las molestias tomadas dedicándonos parte de su tiempo para enviarnos sus comentarios y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Lamentamos que su reciente estancia no haya sido del todo satisfactoria y le pedimos disculpas por todos inconvenientes ocasionados. Su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros y sin duda nos ayudará a mejorar nuestros servicios para poder cumplir todas sus expectativas en su próxima estancia. Anotamos su valoración y lo trasladamos a los departamentos correspondientes del hotel encargados de tomar las medidas adecuadas para solucionarlo.
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Great hotel, the rooms are a bit tired and could do with updating, but kept clean and tidy by the maids,view of mar Menor is a must. Mostly Spanish people and kids, but we liked that (you are in Spain!). Reception very helpful, had a game of tennis and hired bikes very reasonable but check bike first some need a bit of maintenance. Great location, right by the Mar Menor but we did not fancy it, looked a bit stagnent, but loads of people in it, lot better beach over the road with sun beds 5 euros each, great beach bar A Tu Aire Chiringuito, sea can get rough some days but mostly fine. Restaurants nearby OK, beach bars very good simple food at night recommend,posh ones get a taxi to cabo de palos (light house) 8 euros each way. Overall had a great beach holiday.

Room tip: View of mar Menor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumpmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HCAVANNA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días.
Muchas gracias por su valoración y comentario. Son muy importantes para nosotros y para el resto de visitantes de nuestro Hotel Izán Cavanna.
¡Esperamos volver a verle pronto!
Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Extremely nice people (all staff).
The hotel is ok, good location, amazing food, every day different kind of meat and food. The wine is not good – I was surprised it is difficult to have not good wine in Spain!
The beach at mar Menor is small and shallow, but the beach across the street is just perfect with very good bar with sunbeds and umbrellas. Next to hotel is nice coffee shops and good restaurants. Near is a bust station – very easy to go to the faro( city center), Murcia and Cartagena as well
During our stay (May 2018) the area was calm and almost empty.

Room tip: choose hight floors
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank desi124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HCAVANNA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días Desi
Muchas gracias por su valoración. Es muy importantes para nosotros y para el resto de visitantes de nuestro Hotel Izán Cavanna.
¡Esperamos volver a verla pronto!
Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We are due to leave here tomorrow after a weeks stay and we can’t wait to get out of here. La Manga is a lovely place with gorgeous beaches and some nice places to eat but this hotel does not offer a relaxing holiday. We were told there would be entertainment for the children and there was none, the poolside cafe was open until mid afternoon but no food/snacks being served. The pool area was a nightmare with hardly any sun beds free due to other guests claiming them pre 8am. We are on the 4th floor over the pool and the noise is terrible with school kids out there until 11pm at night with no teachers in sight. Also guests checking in late and not being considerate to those that maybe a sleep!!!! TV blasting at 1am waking up both our children and moving furniture around. As for the restaurant it was awful just like a school canteen with food being pretty poor. Really disappointed with our holiday and can’t wait to go home so we can get some sleep. 6 hours and counting as still awake due to the noise. Not great!!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HCAVANNA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Claire.
El Hotel Izán Cavanna le agradece las molestias tomadas dedicándonos parte de su tiempo para enviarnos sus comentarios y por haber elegido nuestro hotel.
Lamentamos que su reciente estancia no haya sido del todo satisfactoria y le pedimos disculpas por todos inconvenientes ocasionados.
Su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros y sin duda nos ayudará a mejorar nuestros servicios para poder cumplir todas sus expectativas en su próxima estancia.
Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Had a great stay at the Cavanna ,good quality nice staff.I have no idea why folks come to spain then moan the hotel is for spanish .
The hotel is for anyone old young why not .Remarks about older folks here on spanish holidays ,is terrible great to see them enjoying themselves .The children on the trips for the surf club again all enjoying themselves .
I would sugest that anyone who has no interest in the country they are travalling to should stay at home .The staff are all great and work extreemy hard for the guests .The rooms are spotless well done the Cavanna hotel and staff

Room tip: High floor superior rooms have great view of mar menor
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULSPENDIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HCAVANNA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Izan Cavanna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días.
Muchas gracias por su valoración y comentario. Son muy importantes para nosotros y para el resto de visitantes de nuestro Hotel Izán Cavanna. ¡Esperamos volver a verle pronto! Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews