We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are bigswimming poolone nightalaroholiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with a great location on the square. Kika helped us so much with our visit and made us all welcome. We'll definitely be back.
We also enjoyed the Saturday night disco on the square which seems to run throughout the summer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PW_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and wanted to extend our stay but they are full. It is wonderfully laid back, the rooms are big and guarantee a good nights sleep. As the hotel is on the square, it is the place to watch the world go by. There are no formalities here, no reception desk and this makes you instantly feel both welcome and relaxed. We hope to return, Alaro is a little gem not too far from Palma.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whistlestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a great stay at the Can Xim hotel. The rooms are big with simple but comfortable furnishings, and the breakfast was very nice (the senora who served breakfast was incredibly nice). The best part was the location right on the charming square in Alaro. We have friends in the area and they recommended this as a great base camp in town, and it did not disappoint. The lovely pool was a bonus! Next time we come to Alaro, we will definitely stay here. If there is any small downside, it is that sometimes staff are hard to find, and/or speak only Spanish. But this was never a problem for us - we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopherde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Another holiday at this hotel. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished. Evening meals very good and breakfast good but only one choice of cereal. The hotel is right on the square in alaro so always plenty to see. Not quite warm enough to enjoy the peaceful garden and swimming pool!!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank nonnascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holiday at this beautiful hotel. We had been due to holiday in Italy and due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel and find another holiday with only one day's notice. How very lucky we were to find Hotel Can Xim whilst searching on websites for Mallorcan hotels. Our bedroom was on the top floor (2 floors) and was extremely spacious, with enormous queen sized bed, dressing table & chair, two large and very comfortable armchairs, plenty wardrobe space and key safe, ensuite with powerful shower over bath - wonderful to have a bath after days hiking or cycling oh and also had great hairdryer (very powerful). The air con was an added bonus as the temperature outside reached 32-34 some days. The bedroom was cleaned daily to a high standard with bed linen changed mid week. The gardens at the back of hotel are incredibly lovely and tranquil, with the small pool an added attraction for a leisurely swim on a hot afternoon. The garden terrace, where we enjoyed our yummy breakfast was truly delightful. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh juices, bottled water, cheese, hams, fruits, breads, croissants, pastries, coffee, tea etc all served by one of the nicest waitresses we've ever had the privilege to meet, Maria, who was very attentive yet never obtrusive, somehow she was just always there at the right time. The hotel is really like a large luxury home where we soon felt very comfortable. We dined at the restaurant on two occasions and both times were excellent, both in regard to food and staff. Every member of staff we encountered at Can Xim, was polite, friendly, helpful and professional. We also wanted to try the other restaurants in Alaro and whilst they were all very good, we could have happily eaten at Traffic every evening. We did not hire a car but took taxi from Palma airport to Alaro 50 euros. Alternatively you can buy ticket at Palma for train to Consell (25 mins) then get off train and little bus takes you on to Alaro (5 mins) Buses stop around 1900 hours or so. Very cheap at just under 3 euros! The purpose of our holiday was to hike and cycle and there's plenty of this on the doorstep of Alaro, with a great bicycle hire shop in the village and really knowledgeable and helpful staff. We would totally recommend this hotel to family and friends. The only reason we've given 4 stars as opposed to 5 is due to the outside noise from La Placa - this was not unreasonable noise, it's just that we really like peace and quiet at bed time. We truly wish to return to the wonderful hotel Can Xim and when we do, we'd request a bedroom at the back overlooking the garden. However please bear in mind the lovely vibrant village life one can experience from bedrooms situated at front and if you're not a particularly light sleeper, you'll love the rooms overlooking the square.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews