We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PestanaUS$111
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
travelup.comUS$128
PricelineUS$79
Prestigia.comUS$134
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveller rating
958
646
294
113
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
958
646
294
113
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view piano player indoor pool superior room beautiful beach lovely hotel hotel guests evening buffet pestana alvor half board steam room great facilities bed and breakfast sun loungers board walk fish relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2022

We have been to this hotel a few times and always enjoy our time there. The food is always very good with lots to choose from. The staff are always attentive and helpful. Rooms are lovely with super sized pillows and comfy beds. Cant fault it...

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quest624331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pestana Alvor Praia, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear Mr. Quest624331,

We were delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Alvor Praia was delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind feedback.

Many thanks for choosing Pestana Alvor Praia for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,
The Team at Pestana Alvor Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Perfect location with a beautiful beach and great big pool. Very nice staff and good pool bar with good nespresso coffee (not bad nescafe), kind staff and good beer. A very relaxing and good stay. On the beach are several small local sea-food restaurants with very good value-for-money offerings.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pestana Alvor Praia, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Mr. flemmingw526,

On behalf of the entire team at Pestana Alvor Praia, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback.

It is delightful for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could help you create beautiful memories.

We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel!

Warm regards,
The Team at Pestana Alvor Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

This is a beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The choice of food for breakfast and dinner was amazing. The superior sea view room was large and comfortable. The view was stunning. It was also very quiet. Housekeeping did an excellent job every day. Nice walk to town via the boardwalk and through the nature reserve. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah10103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pestana Alvor Praia, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Mrs. Sarah10103

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Alvor Praia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Alvor Praia, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pestana Alvor Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

The hotel is in a great location right on the beach.The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. It had a beautiful pool and great gym and spa.I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulbW4292FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pestana Alvor Praia, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Mr. paulbW4292FB,

On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Alvor Praia, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs.

It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana Alvor Praia.

Best regards,
The Team at Pestana Alvor Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022

Great Hotel, great location. Went for a bit of golf and to watch the Motorcycle Racing up at Circuit Algarve, whilst the better half relaxed and got pampered. Great weather all week (not guaranteed I know) fantastic restaurants nearby to sample as well. Decent shopping centre up the road at Portimao (AQUA). There are about 6 different types of rooms there, so cant be specific. Beach View with balcony - brilliant.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GUERINrip-off
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pestana Alvor Praia, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2022

Dear Mr. GUERINrip-off,

On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Alvor Praia, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs.

It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana Alvor Praia.

Best regards,
The Team at Pestana Alvor Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews