We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good finding in Alvor”
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 1/2
20:00
Ranked #3 of 163 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant opened in March 2018. We offer great meals at prices to suit all pockets. Our terrace is open from spring time, and our ground floor is heated in the winter and air conditioned during the summer. We are a friendly restaurant offering delicious meals.
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

The environment is normal for an typical Indian restaurant, the music was a bit loud but nothing that stopped us from enjoying the amazing food.
Beginning with the starters to the main course all was very good! We had a lamb korma and chicken tikka masala as main course, for drink we had a coconut lassy(very very nice). The price was fair 20€/person

Date of visit: December 2022
2  Thank bmv_rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2022

My husband and I ate here last week and really enjoyed our curries. Beautiful tender lamb and spicy sauces. This restaurant has a chef who knows how to cook authentic Indian dishes . Service was excellent and the waiter took his time explaining various dishes to diners. Food is relatively inexpensive and the restaurant seems to do a good trade in carry-out meals as well as table service.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CAM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

We went for lunch. Something we rarely do but the smells coming from the open door dragged us in. No one else in the place and lunch service was due to end in 30 mins, all dishes were available.
Chicken tikka jalfrezi; prawn and mango curry; vegetable rice and a plain nan ordered, and arrived 15mins lather. Delicious. Fresh, vibrant and oh so tasty. We left as very happy customers indeed.

Date of visit: November 2022
2  Thank aliwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022 via mobile

Finishing our 2nd meal (in 3 days) in the Indian Garden my wife said: “If there were a food to represent humanity it would have to be Indian”.
I travel frequently in UK and visit many Indian restaurants. This place is on par with Asha’s in Birmingham. Loved everything we ordered and loved the friendly, casual service. A lovely place that serves delicious meals. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank Pioneer63316968099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

We had the prawn madras, the chicken tikki jalfrezi, dahll makani and plain Naan bread. We didn't expect much but...it was so delicious. Full of flavors. The waiter was very kind and friendly. The place is clean. We will certainly go again. We recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ksC9887PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.