We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nine of us met here amidst entrancing surroundings, a perfect lunch-stop with excellent service, food and a wine list so long it begs the first-rate and faultless counselling by Lorenzo before selection .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Locanda dell'Amorosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Me and my wife ate at the little restaurant here. It was the best dining experiences of my life. It was like I was in a movie. The women that took our order and served us the meal was also the cook! She was so nice and the meal was the best of my life. I got the spaghetti that had bacon in it. It's one of the most romantic settings I've ever seen. We were there for probably around 2 hours. Make sure not to be in a hurry when you make your reservations. Truly epic.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wandrewstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This place does not miss a detail and the location and accommodations are spectacular! We had a suite with a large living and views to die for, especially the Tuscan sunset! The service and staff were outstanding, particularly Sandra. She was so helpful with everything! The lunches at the Osteria on site were amazing and they served it to us by the unbelievable pool. It's like having your own villa with all the hotel accommodations. The restaurant onsite is also amazing and kudos to the chef for his creativity and excellent tasting meals! I think the location was great as all the top sites in Tuscany are less than an hour away - Montelpulciano is closest and a must see.

Room Tip: I recommend a suite and a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We travel to Tuscany frequently and this was by far our favourite place to stay. Quiet. Stunning scenery, great food, great service. Our room was beautiful, with great views. We arrived late at night and they directed us to the property when our GPS failed us. Planning to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinezj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This place is the Bomb!! We were traveling around Italy and our Travel Agent booked this Hotel for us in order to have a bit of romance on the trip. We were blown away by the setting and beauty of this place. Since we were staying in November and the first night we were the only guests they upgraded our room to a small suite with a fireplace. We stayed for three nights and we both wanted to cancel the rest of the trip and just stay here. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and then some. I am not sure what their rating is but I give them a 5 Star in my book. They told us families come year after year and I can see why.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite for more room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KingJamesIII61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinalunga
28.8 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
666 reviews
4.8 km away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
189 reviews
36.7 km away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
745 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
146 reviews
35.2 km away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda dell'Amorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dell'Amorosa

Address: | Localita l'Amorosa, 53048, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Price Range: €276 - €459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda dell'Amorosa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location exudes an atmosphere of true serenity and sweetness and anyone exposed to it will be awestruck. Each room has its own character and design. Rustic furniture of peasant origins is mixed with antique furniture, prints and paintings. Some, that open directly to the outdoors give the sense of having a place of one’s own; others have a relaxing view of the typical Sienese countryside; yet others look out onto the complex’s quadrangle and face the lodgings the peasants at one time inhabited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locanda dell'Amorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Dell`Amorosa Hotel Sinalunga
Locanda Dell'Amorosa Sinalunga, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing