We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home!!”
Review of Hotel Santorotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santorotto
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Having been out on the road, for a month, this was line coming home. The food, room and staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Again, the food was superb!! Totally reccomend this place to anyone who really wants to experience Tuscany. I will be staying here again and again!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Benji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santorotto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2014

After a long trip from the east coast of Italy we were looking for a family room in Tuscany. We found this hotel more accidentally as we were looking for something in Montalcino. The owners personally showed us the room which was cozy and clean and spacious enough for four people. We even had a small balcony. The price was reasonable. We were hungry so the owner recommended having dinner in his restaurant. He cooked himself. We were served the best Tuscan food we ever had and enjoyed our evening a lot. The beds were comfortable and we had a good breakfast. The owners said Goodbye personally and it was no problem to buy something of their red wine for the next days at the camping site. We definitely will come back again as this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dieschobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Not very well known, we ended up here thanks to the owner of the hotel we were staying.
Location: the outside doesn't look really charming as the parking is a petrol station. The inside is very clen, tidy and comfortable.
Service: I have to admit that we were the only guests at dinner, consequently the whole staff was for us. Very nice and gentle they could perfectly explain and describe everything that appeared on the table
Food: very good. The tipical fiorentina is excellent!!! The starters as well are worth to be ordered and the deserts are a real happy ending
Wine: the list is not huge and focused on local wines, but definitely aligned with the place

Price is really fare.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Luctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinalunga
4.5 km away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
146 reviews
3.0 km away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
189 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#2 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
411 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel il Monte
Hotel il Monte
#3 of 5 in Monte San Savino
99 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa il Poggio
Villa il Poggio
#4 of 5 in Sinalunga
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santorotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santorotto

Address: Via Trento 171, 53048, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Price Range: €74 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santorotto 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santorotto is located at the heart of a number of tourist routes of outstanding charm, like Crete Senesi, Via Francigena, or the Artistic Cities of Siena, Arezzo, Firenze as well as the magical views from the hills around. Easy to reach from Perugia airport and Florence, or from the motorway. Leave your car in our hotel parking, and enjoy visiting Tuscany in a convenient and carefree style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santorotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santorotto Sinalunga, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing