We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
355
301
75
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
301
75
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeauty farmsoupsmy daughterstar ratingthe cantinatuscan hillsenjoyed our stayspabalconymassagesaturniatuscanyvillagepackagemartamatteopitigliano
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This resort is located within a few minutes drive from Saturnia Hot Springs and Pitigliano lovely medieval town. My family occupied three rooms with balcony overlooking an enchanting panoramic view of the Tuscan valley and very lush trees all around. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The resort also has its own restaurant which served the best meal and local wine. The service was outstanding from front desk to restaurant staff. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back here someday.

Room Tip: A quiet retreat and relaxing place with outstanding view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 18Aurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Although we are not bicycle enthusiasts, we enjoyed this hotel. We had an apartment, and we spent a day at the hotels spa. Really enjoyed the salt caves. Truly relaxing stay, this is a bicycle hotel and they also have horse back riding. The views are spectacular. The service was good, but the wifi was sketchy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Amazing place!
The room, the restaurant, the pool, the wine, the people are just great! We spent 2 days, we visited the winery of Terenzi, the whole experience was a great joy. We higly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Best view from the room balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I came here with my family and some good friends in August. The landscape is breathtaking. The hole complex is situated on the hills. Two pools and a jacuzzi are outside, downstairs the highest hill.

Regarding the personal, they are truly professional. Matteo, a staff member, took care of us on our whole living. He is a nice guy, very polite, and made us feel like home.

The zone of Scanscano is known for the winery and oil out there. Hence, the hotel was thought around this idea, and the people there are very proud about their products

I would come back anytime!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank eduardstoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here for 2 nights recently as part of our wider 10 day Italy vacation and we wished to end the busy trip in Tuscany, with good wine and a spa, so this seemed perfect especially for the price (c550 euros for 2 nights, including a 4 course meal both nights, which we split between us).

The first thing to be aware of is that location wise it's not easy to get to unless you rent a car, the plan was to get a train from Siena to Grosseto, then taxi from Grosseto to hotel but the trains were on strike so we had to travel from Siena to the hotel directly by taxi (c200 Euros). We called the hotel for advice and support on what we could do, other train stations nearby etc and we received absolutely no help or support.

Luckily the hotel has two big things in its favour, the location and views being number 1 are incredible. To wake up to the views on the balcony (definitely pay extra for a balcony) will take your breath away. However we were promised a private balcony (it's not private!) you don't share it but the balconies are side by side so all the neighbours are practically sat next to each other outside. Some gardening could help resolve this E.g simple ivy to grow across the dividing partitions.

And secondly, the restaurant, it has won numerous Michelin awards and deservedly so. We had a four course meal included in our room price both nights which is absolutely worth it. Food just incredible..including the vino! Wow..

However, expect to be completely stranded the wifi is absolutely terrible. We were given a 4 hour wifi ticket each day (so it's not unlimited) and the wifi continually logs you out, pages are unable to load and FaceTime is totally out of the question as it'll continually be 'buffering'.

As for the spa, you're expected to pay for the Jacuzzi with 20 minute tokens (poor if you're classified as a spa) and yes, you're getting out every 20 minutes to buy more tokens and insert them into a nearby machine for the bubbles to work. We were also then told in the evening that the Jacuzzi was now broken, so there was no evening Jacuzzi time possible at all either day.

All the saunas were closed by 8pm (but we noticed it close much earlier than this, really as and when they wished to close it) so was a little confusing on when we could or couldn't go.

The final dampener was the morning of the day we left, the breakfast food buffet was completely bare and being poorly restocked. Initially we were rudely ushered out of the breakfast room as they didn't want us to bring our suitcases in...so then we returned back to an empty breakfast buffet.

No one seemed to be concerned and this was reiterated as we left, we paid the bill of c600 euros (with our extras on top) and we weren't even asked if we had enjoyed our stay. The money was taken and then expected to leave.

Overall I'm so very glad we experienced Tuscany, saw the stunning views and there's no doubt I'll be going back to Tuscany very soon however I won't be returning to this specific hotel I'm afraid unless someones willing to make up for the terrible service received to somehow compensate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews