We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
190
180
79
57
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
180
79
57
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo airportolive treesafter midnightpool area is excellenthired a carair conditioningroom was largeminutes by carperfect englishan excellent restaurantreception deskvegetable gardenearly departureflight homecourttennisenza
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Perfect way to end our trip: nice, clean room, good dinner and lovely staff. Arrival is well indicated by signs. Everything is just what we needed for our final night before departure. All staff with whom we interacted were delightful.

Room Tip: Get to the airport early.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The hotel rooms themselves are quite nice. Hotel location is good, located round the other side of the airport, but it does still require an expensive taxi ride to get their despite being close to the airport. The staff were less than helpful, reception staff was unwelcoming and rather unhelpful. Felt like they treated me like a bit of an inconvenience. Dinner was below par, certainly not good for the price. Again waiting staff were not very welcoming at all, it kind of felt like they didn't really want to be there. Quality should be much higher for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We left Palermo because did not really like the city but our flight out was two days away. Found this place and really enjoyed the peace and quiet, very good food, friendly staff. Pool and landscape of citrus trees, olive trees, pomegranates and more, was very pretty. Had a Villa since the rooms were full and it was fine, not plush but fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank callball903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

if you travel alone it seems they don't like you to sit outside alone in the restaurant area! when i went down for an evening meal i asked to sit outside as the was plenty of empty tables and was told i couldn't was was brought inside where they had to set a placing for me in an empty inside dining room ! at that stage i would have left to go elsewhere for something to eat but it was late and i was hungry and didn't know the area to find somewhere else. the food was overpriced and steak not as ordered(medium but came rare)and bland but rather than having to go outside to find a waiter i didn't complain at the time. when i asked for the bill i was told it would go to reception so i don't even know what i was being charged??when bill came at checkout i just paid and left. The hotel and grounds seem nice but the way they run the place needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnyturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Such a great place, with an amazing swimming pool, on a site so beautiful
Once you get into the rooms, you discover how old it's getting
The doors of the wardrobe don't close. The tap in the shower leaks. Furniture out of fashion. Poor quality at breakfast (no fresh orange juice in Sicily)
It might be a wonderful hotel, but it's just a regular one with a nice environment

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews