We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
166
29
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
29
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport last night one night palermo airport the main street a great stay the owner pizza flight cliffs grazie claudio euros
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at Antichi Colori the night before flying out of Palermo, because it was close to the airport. I didn't know what to expect from a B&B, since we had been staying at 4 star hotels for most of our trip in Italy. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was as big, and as well decorated, as many of the hotels we had stayed. Very reasonable rates. But the best part of this place was Claudio (the front desk manager/proprietor): he was extremely helpful, courteous and gracious. He went out of his way to carry our heavy luggage, despite my insistence; and he was very prompt early the next morning to drive us to the airport. Grazie Claudio!!! This is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The place is very unusual. Funny decoration, colorful, clean and modern. Anyway the rooms are not equal. Some of them are spacious, even like suites, but some rather tiny, with small bathroom too. The staff is very polite, offering pick up service from the airport, at 20€ per car. For sure good option, when you arrive very late to Palermo airport or you need to catch early flight in the morning. The rate is very reasonable, slightly more than 50€.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

After spending a week in interior Sicily at a villa, we spent 1 night at this B&B so that we could be close to Palermo airport to catch a 9:30am flight. Our family of 3 stayed in a quad room, and we had adequate space. The B&B has 2 buildings, and our room was in a different building from the reception, on a quiet street. The room decorations were very interesting, and the bathroom was good. Breakfast was continental. I would recommend this B&B for folks in a similar situation to us. Room had TV and free wifi. The 2 hotel employees we interacted with were both very nice and helpful. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant recommend by the receptionist. The restaurant was good, but we walked to it which was probably not a great idea. Driving would be better

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This place is really cool. All the rooms are themed, as you can read/see in all the reviews. It's super-fun for the kids and was a great last night in Sicily, as we woke up early for a 7:00AM flight out of Palermo. They also can arrange for transportation to the airport, which is great. Cinisi is nothing special, but fine for a half-day and this B&B made the experience a lot more fun.

Room Tip: mussels room was great for the family
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have stayed a couple of times at Antichi Colori and can only agree what a great B&B it is and especially how welcoming and helpful the hosts are. This time I managed to loose an earring and not only was I phoned immediately but arrangements were made for me to pick it up on the way back to the airport. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews